You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steem Protects Free Speech Without Promoting Hate Speech

in #steemit5 years ago

I'm saddened at times like this, on multiple levels. When I discover another recent shooting I was unaware of or the details of which are more ugly and gruesome than I could've imagined from under the rock which I live. My heart goes out to the victims and I'm glad to see the community here drawing a line, being proactive against hate.

It's of little consequence by compare, but I wish I'd known prior to spending an entire day on this post about why Steemit is far superior to Facebook. I'm realizing now the tone (given the circumstances) may actually be inappropriate. I'd just like to see Steemit and the community here win in the long run and wouldn't mind seeing FB, et, al., go down in flames. https://steemit.com/steemit/@adamthor/the-real-difference-between-facebook-and-steemit-in-2018-4-min-read

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92