[Crypto] Tools for the Talent on STEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

June 2018. Besides just using Steemit.com (a blockchain explorer), this is my quick roundup of some of the 'reasons' to invest in / buy / hodl / explore / contribute / keep on Steemin' around the block...  (yes, I've put the odd referral link in here, but I'm not adding things here I don't actually use/like myself.) 

[You may not know the story of 'Netscape', but just imagine for a moment what a blockchain explorer in 30 years time could be like to use. Will some/all the creativity on Steem be easily migrated over to some super-fast equivalent (even EOS)?]

The following easily link/connect to your Steemit.com blog...

Ok, some of these are still developing, but there are some dedicated steemians working on them. 

Expression:

Alternative explorers to Steemit:

Info / Stats

  • Steemworld.org - just an essential overview of anyone's account data (with dashboard).
  • Steemtools.com - handy yes, if updated, for some of these are gone now.
  • Steemification - get notifications of activity in chrome browser.
  • A huge thank-you to my followers - just check this graphic out! Enter your own name here.

Investment/promo etc

  • Smartsteem - promotion of posts and putting SP to use to support others.
  • MinnowBooster - a similar tool with extra delegation options.
  • Steembottracker.com - you can promote your posts.
  • Steemauto.com - here you can automate payouts, votes on posters, follow curation trail and auto upvote fave commentors etc.
  • Autosteem - this does the same as above, and possibly more, but I don't use it myself.
  • SteemitBoard.com - The Steemit Board of Honor. A nice, motivational tool & concept.

Other projects

Other initiatives

#Steemitbloggers
#Steembasicincome
#isleofwrite - creative writing


'We've got the tools, we've got the talent'. Huge respect to the people involved in the projects listed above. Many of them are witnesses you can vote for to keep the blockchain cogs turning. Of course there be decent gems I've not discovered yet and tons of initiatives, but I really hope these ones can withstand the test of time.


Feel free to suggest any, and other great reasons for 'Steem coin to rule them all...' - or not far off it. Resteem this for your reference:) Feel the blockchain power.

Sort:  

@ade-greenwise ... thanks for this...as a newbie I really appreciate posts like these...you got my vote!

very nice post and informative. sometimes ago I just knew about steemit i didn't know others site. thank you for your information.

blockchain power! resteem for reference, if u like.

very nice and informative blog , I learn many things in this post I hope you can post many more info blog ^^ God blessed ^^

Some of those are really cool ideas/projects! I already knew some of those like steepshot or steemworld, but many others were new to me, thanks for sharing!

Some of those are really cool ideas/projects! I already knew some of those like steepshot or steemworld, but many others were new to me, thanks for sharing!

You got a 6.99% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @ade-greenwise!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @steemcreators courtesy of @ade-greenwise!

Steemcreators is a collaborative group of influential Steemians leveraging their expertise and resources to create a better platform for all. 75% of all revenue from this bot goes to those that have delegated their hard-earned Steempower to our cause. The rest of the revenue goes to fund new events, projects and development around the globe involving the Steem blockchain to continue revolutionize the way the world uses social media and cryptocurrency (minus a small management fee to run/update this service).

For more information or to get involved with Steemcreators contact Jacob Billett @entrepreneur916 or IJ Maha @steemcafe.

I really appreciate this, I'll check these out as I'm new to this platform

Great! Welcome! and just added a new one i forgot: https://elegance.blue/

Keep calm and keep buying Steem! :)

Thank you for this great article. Some real cool stuff in there. It will help newbies like me. Right now I do not own Steem. But I´m thinking about to buy some. Buy the dip. Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99