Flash Back: Six months on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey there Steemit family,

Haven't hopped by a while but as you might've noticed by now then we've hit mainstream and I managed to recover my account credentials. Life has been full of adventures and challenges as usually but for once, this post is not about me. This one is about you.

Now that cryptocurrencies have truly hit the mainstream and even altcoins, I am just baffled at how useless most of the coins have been and will be. Everything is done under speculative trading, buying coins of "products" that have not released anything other than graphical design pieces and empty promises. Or some sh*tshows like Verge coming out with broken software.

Everytime somebody has asked me if cryptocurrencies have any use, I ALWAYS remind STEEM of them. I can't believe how much STEEM and Steemit was ahead of it's time but I'm so, so, so glad that we're finally getting the recognition we deserve.

Keep it up!

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59