Hurray!! It my 1st Year Anniversary on steemit

in #steemit5 years ago

Today is really a special day for me on the steemit platform realizing its exactly 365 days/a year I joined the steemit blockchain.

It’s that not a wow!!
Annivary me.jpg

Like a philosopher is being quoted saying:

Wisdom cannot be imparted, wisdom that a wise man attempts to impact always sounds like foolishness to someone else…..Knowledge can be communicated but not wisdom. One can find it, live it, do wonders through it, but one cannot communicate and teach it.

Herman Hesse

Introduction
Linee.jpg

Most of my readers and close friend have been briefed on my reasons for joining the steem blockchain. It is something pertaining to something of a life stories and challenges. After many years of search looking for this kind of opportunity. I came across the steemit blockchain , I decided that its time to fulfill promise to the world and the same time boost my financial freedom.

Reason behind this is quite simple like mostly stated in many of my post such as my introduction post, my graphic design tutorials. Being alone without getting something donne is like a waste of time in life especially in the current situation when countries economy are not stable and its nothing to be proud about.
I decided its time to think and started getting something done that will enhance my needs and wants.

Challenges
Linee.jpg

It got to an extent where I got hopeless of getting something great for myself. I felt my goals, aims and needs are something that could never come to pass.
Many of my friend who I got to know personally will agree with me @zoneboy @rabiujaga @lebey etc because they felt the same way not until we found steemit.
I must say its not been easy since I have been on the steemit platform, challenges upon challenges, it even got to the extent where I felt discourage and decide not to continue.
And what are these challenges?

Not getting valuable upvotes :

I still remember the time I joined the platform, nothing on my head than making it on steemit. But unfortunately then I once believe if I write a post I will get enough upvotes as many I could but that seems not to be the case, it did not come on my favour. I wrote and wrote but what did I get in return? Sometimes no upvote at all, sometimes small upvote not even up to $0.004 like i still get till now but I never gave up. I got advise from friends on the platform long enough that it could only be possible for me to get big upvotes if I follow some laid down procedures such as:

  • Building my follower base
  • Getting engage with people through comments on different post
  • Learning how to enter contests and many more….

Doing this has not been so easy but I have no other choice than to follow these procedures. I learned to abide by that and I believe that has been shaping me to who I am today even though it is still a work in progress.

Work in progress
Linee.jpg

If you have been following me recently, you would notice I found passion for writing blockchain contests and with the aim of teaching the world graphic design for free. Let skip that for now!
Work has been in progress when I started entering into contest @originalworks, where I finally found much passion for writing.

writing.jpg

During the contests some frustrating and hurtful reactions after founding out the steem I got from the contest, nothing made me piss off than the steem market how it kept going down every day by day. But my believe was that everybody will be become a winner one day, every week upon weeks my passion kept on growing. My love for writing kept increasing and my steem scooping kept increasing. These also kept on increasing my follower base.

Lately, I started bringing on passion to share my goals to the community and what is this goal? To give tutorials on graphic designs,

My logo.jpg

though these has not been so easy, but I still hope on building more followers, so I decide to keep it on hold due to very small response and engagement I saw in my first phase that was released recently.

Right now my wish is to open a new chapter of my life on the steem blockchain and I am wishing myself a happy one year anniversary on the steem platform.

thanks.jpg

A big thanks to all those who have help me grow on the platform most especially a great friend @crypto.piotr

Follow me on

@adewararilwan

Sort:  

@adewararilwan has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Wooo friend @adewararilwan, what a great experience! ... Life on the steemit platform is a wonderful journey with highs and lows, the construction of a support base that supports you and you to them is something tedious but very fruitful. We should be grateful to find people on this trip that supports us and shares their knowledge and experience with us in order to overcome obstacles and grow.

I congratulate you for this year of struggle, keep going that you go in the right direction, remember, DISCIPLINE, RESPONSIBILITY AND DEDICATION, that will help you a lot.

Pr EV

Lol.,Thanks so much friend @fucho80. I really appreciate your congratulatory message.
Nice being a friend...
Regards!

Happy birthday!! Your present is 100 push-ups on time!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks man. Lol
Keep Pushing!!
Regards!

@adewararilwan, Congratulations and in my opinion you've travelled a tough journey. Everything is learning and sometimes we have to create our own opportunity. And in my opinion until we will not give up we can win for sure. Wishing you great success ahead on this platform and in life. Stay blessed brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank my great friend, nice knowing you came across the post,
I really appreciate your comment and advice.

And in my opinion until we will not give up we can win for sure.

I totally agree with you.
Stay cool friend
Regards!

Welcome and have a blessed time ahead.

Happy birthday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy birthday!

Lol, it not my birthday, it could have been a double celebration if today was my birthday....
Thanks for the comment friend...
Nice being a friend...
Regards!

Congratulations!!
You have a great mindset my friend!
I am at 1 year and 4 months and I can say that even though it’s hard work for little return, the first year is about building a foundation for the future!
Great stuff bro!! =)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for comment bro.
Nice knowing you came across the post.
Stay cool!

Thanks my friend i appreciate your comment.

I can say that even though it’s hard work for little return, the first year is about building a foundation for the future!

i totally agree with you, i must confess it has not been easy at all, it got to the extent where i felt discourage but i just have to stay tight and i couldn't felt discourage.

Congrats man! The first year is usually the hardest with so much to learn and building out your audience. Happy Steemversary and hope you will continue for more years to come!

Hello my wonderful friend @chekohler
I really appreciate your comment and want to thank you for the upvotes and comment on my posts always.
It really nice to have you has a friend..

The first year is usually the hardest with so much to learn and building out your audience.

Now i started to realize that and i must confess am making some wonderful progress

Happy Steemversary and hope you will continue for more years to come!

Sure man
Regards!!

It is not an easy task to make your journey on Steem but is hard work, dedication, and curation. Congratulations on your first-year anniversary.

Thanks friend @chesatochi for the comment.
Nice to be a friend..
Regards!

well my friend @adewararilwan, deserved congratulations to the constacia, I can say that always always looks good on this platform, you just have to be constant in what you do.

Greetings from Venezuela, a country that fights for its freedom.

Thank you very much my friend @lanzjoseg.
I really appreciate you.
Nice knowing you..
Regards!

Here's to another year full of experiences, joy, happiness, surprises and good luck on your Year 2 Steem adventure. May you have a smashing Birthday and gather more steem! :D

Now when do we go out for cake? lol

Thanks my friend, i really do appreciate your congratulatory message.
Nice being a friend!

Now when do we go out for cake? lol

Dont worry man the cake will be sent to you through the air. Lol
Regards!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86