Why my viewers are decreasing? Am I a fading minnow!!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

When I first joined steemit, I used to have huge number of viewers. Though I hardly made anything but it gave me satisfaction that people are seeing my handwork. But nowadays, I hardly have viewers. And am really worried where am I doing wrong. Though I get some payouts but I don't feel satisfied anymore. Hardly 3-4 viewers.

But now the scenario has completely took a downside. I hardly receive any votes and rarely people see.

I am really eager to know for what I am loosing my viewers. I am thinking of investing in steem power and check whether this trend changes or not. Being minnow is quite frustrating when your efforts gets unnoticed.

Lastly, thanks to all my followers and supporters , at least one of my post hit a whale which gave me a healthy payout. But am looking for more viewers. Satisfaction for me is how many people see and not how much I make.

https://steemit.com/peace/@adreamer/into-the-lap-of-the-himalayas

Please do suggest how to improvise and mitigate this frustrating situation.

Sort:  

It seems to really be hit or miss -- at least for me. I am starting to think it has to do with the time I choose to publish as well as the fact that people are more careful with their votes since HF19. Dunno... I'm with you though. :-(

Don't know how to figure out this problem!! But there must be a solution for it. Let's see how the @steemit community works on it in the future!!

I notice that too some of my post hardly gets any views and others explode, but not really as exploding for me has be $50+

I am confused about the reason.. Whether it is the content or power distribution or something else.. What's the reason for rarely exploding and staying low at other times.

I'm new, just being around for one week + But I have noticed this to, even in this short time. More followers do not mean more views or votes, but exactly the opposite. I do not think my posts are any different now or when I started, I'm a photographer and a designer and are posting maybe 2 to 3 post per. day. No heavy user, but I have noticed the same. Why? I'm wondering because you all have been seeing the same.

Thay say that there is a boom in nuw users. I think that most of the nuw users are thinking about money, not content. Hopefully if so, it will go over and be beck to content.

But even if you create a content!! The viewers are very low.. The post doesnot get broadcasted enough or rather doesn't reach enough audience..!! They should do something so that the content reaches... Atleast they should see what the headline is!!

I believe the best thing to do is power down and monetize what you already have.

New steemers will quickly get frustrated by the jargon and the algorithms, so growth like Twitter or Facebook is not in the offing.

And the whales are unlikely to "give back" because they are greedy and only for themselves..

The whales must take responsibility.. If they help to improve others.. Even they would get more powerful!! But they may think otherwise.. The @steemit community should encourage new up comers!!

Yeah... I have few views regardless of my content. Have you joined the discord app and minnowsupport? Upvote & resteemed

Can you share the link..

https://discord.gg/M6PvU you will need to register so just ask how once you get in! Hope to see you there!

I'm new but hope this is not a trend! I have no voting power. I used it all up! Boo! I will resteem though. Following.

My concern is the reachability!! If you're reachable to your audience, views upvotes resteem they will definitely come in sequence!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73