1 000 Steem Power delegation investment in Minnow Booster : Rewards Day 1

in #steemit6 years ago

How worthy is Minnow Booster power delegation today? This is my road through minnow booster investment experimentations

minbooLogo.jpg

In my previous blog post I was explaining what are the steps you shoud follow in order to delegate your steem power to minnow booster's bot (https://steemit.com/steemit/@adriatik/explained-to-my-daughter-2-experimenting-power-delegation-to-minnowbooster).
I received my first payout yesterday.
The amount given was 0.419 SBD for lending 1,000 steem power. As you can have 6 steem for 1 SBD due to high rates right now, that makes 0.419 x 6 = 2.5 steem for 1,000 steem power lent.

The numbers might seem low, but this is a really nice payout considering the investment :
2.5 / 1,000 = 0.25% a day!
DH.jpeg

If you are the kind of guy or girl who likes to think about investment in a year time, this is a 91,25% earning a year! Huge! In fact this is right only if you are betting on a 1/6 SBD to steem. On a 1/1 SBD to steem, this is a 15% earning a year. This is still good if you compare to what you can get nowadays with classical investments.

Do not forget that if you decide to undelegate, you won't be able to use this Steem Power for one week. This reduces your earning depending on how much time you kept it.

I see this kind of investment as a great thing if you need immediate SBD when they are really high like right now, otherwise I think there are better ways to monetize your Steem Power!

Tell us in the comments below how your investments with Minnow Booster went, and if you find better ones do not hesitate to share them!

As always, please report mispelled issues you notice in my posts as I'm not a native english speaker. I'll try not to do it again!

Sort:  

Congratulations @adriatik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank youmfor exange your Experiment, I soo sorry I not have 1000 Steem -:(

You can always start with lower investments! ;)

Thanks man for given us this informative knowledge

you're welcome! pleasure is mine!

I Want to invest but i dont have engouth sp

You don't need to put in 1 000 to start investing in Minnow Booster! I think 1 SP is enough.

Yeah but my 1 SP dont Want to delegate

When i connect it says error i think i NEED à minimal of sp un my wallet to delegate

According to minnowbooster webiste, minimum lease is 1 Steem Power. I think your problem might be another one.. Are you sure you are using the good key? Either your proprietary key or the active key?

I use private active key

Make sure it is the good one. If it starts with SMT it is not the good one

Hello,

do you advice to buy some steem in order to transform them into steem power and then use this kind of long term investment ?

Moreover could you confirm those 0.419 SBD would be exactly the same day after day or is it like a surprise every day ?

Also if I put only 100 SP do you think I'll get 0,0419 SBD ?

Thanks in advance for your help on those questions.

Hello happydaddyfr,

Nice family day today so I couldn't answear to your posts earlier.

Considering investing in steem : It highly depends on the kind of investor you are.

  • Are you a highly talented blogger who can expect to be famous fast enough? Then don't buy steem, expect to be paid by the community directly (very low probability)
  • Are you a making 10 posts a day? Then having a high steem power to upvote your posts might be interesting. Be careful because self upvoting is controversial. I'm not saying it is bad at all, it is that there is polemics about it.
  • Are you making 1 post a day? Don't go too high on steem power, you should better use SBD and steem to buy upvotes from bots. Everybody accepts that. It is the exact same thing as self upvote but hidden. Hypocrisy...
  • Are you good at curating post, can you expect a nice return on it? Go high on steem power!
  • Are you expecting steem price to go to the moon? Transfer all your savings to steem! (joking!)

Depending on your profile, you should choose the best way to diversify your investments. The best advice I can give to you is to go slowly on investing on steem to find out waht works the best for you.

I didn't get paid for the last 2 days from minnowbooster, got paid today around 0.4 SBD. The reward is kind of fluctuating... I'm thinking about stopping this investment.

Ahah same here ! We took a "weekend off" (without internet at all !)

Thanks for this great analysis !

I'm more like 60% writing / 30% comments / 10% upvote (I would like to spend more time on comments but want to invest my time on content at the end of the day).

But the point that fit to me is the one buying upvotes from bots and I'm really not confident it would fit to my values.

Ok, I will stick to your conclusion, especially when you see how many invest you have to do without having a permanent 0,25%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61