Will Steemit change social media content?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

fashion-2766686_640.jpg

After introducing myself and waiting for comments from the wonderful community I heard about, I started wondering. Looking for other new people introducing themselves I figured that there was some high quality content not getting upvoted.

And then I went to the hot section

fashion-2766687_640.jpg

Hot? You're right! Four selfies, one sentence "I'm Russian, I'm happy to discover steemit with you" : get tons of comments to welcome you!

Is steemit going to change social media content?
I hope so!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Goodlock in steemit.com

Wellcome 2 steemit

I'm quite new here and I've noticed posts somehow are not being upvoted by their quality, there is some kind of strategy behind all this and it's not people liking a post or not...

You are right. The concept is this one : rewarding you by sorting the content which can be big. With everything it implies... Maybe should I lower my enthusiasm about Steemit then!

A new Steemian :-) hello @adriatik I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you so much for your comment @tradewonk ! It's always nice to be welcomed :)

Hola! I can see you're new here so I'm sending you my support. Have an upvote and keep up the good work!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Congratulations @adriatik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you steemit!

Well, Steemit gives rewards, all other social networks don't...this certainly will encourage a lot of people signing in when the voice spreads.
Plus, we are still in beta, the site has a lot more to offer in the next years, it could easily change the game

Hello fedesox! Believe me when I say that I have a strong belief in steemit! It is such a strong tool to bring good content to feed our brain.
Think about it, it is so hard to find proper materials on the internet today and steemit could solve it. But it's upon the users to upvote correctly!
The example I brought was just an example, and I know from other readings that it was just an exception though!
Kind regards,

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adriatik to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64