Every time I leave a Hotel Room......

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

65F4139E-C7A3-4FA9-88E7-A9731089F27C.jpeg

Hey Steemit,

I’ve stayed in many places around the world, and there have been countless times the staff have helped me out of a bad situation.

Stuck out of my room, the key doesn’t work, basically lost or a wardrobe disaster are just a few examples of the things I’ve been saved from. My saviours are usually the people too often forgotten, the people behind the scenes.

To say thank you to them is the least I can do for what they do.

I learnt a long time ago the simple act of saying ‘thank you’ can make a huge difference in another persons life, let alone your own. It’s quite amazing how often people totally forget, or even ‘expect’ something rather than show gratitude.

The amount of doors that have been opened for me, from using that simple phrase sincerely, are numerous and varied.

I have never and will never say ‘thank you’ with the expectations of receiving something in return, but more often than not, what goes around comes around!

Talk soon everyone.

the Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content

Sort:  

Good interesting post . I must read your every articles they are really nice.thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61