You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The great bid bot experiment - Results from week one!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

That's a very informative experiment. I always felt that those who declined bot assistance were at a disadvantage, but that didn't influence my behavior.

I know Steemit is about money, and that's what distinguishes it from other social platforms. But the bots--they just take the fun out of it. They make Steemit only about money. I wouldn't be here if it was only about money--I'd be in the stock market or some form of currency manipulation. I like writing. I like reading what others have written. I like genuine commentary, feedback. That makes Steemit organic, responsive, vibrant. It's exciting to find one of my posts has been rewarded, and wanting an award is a stimulus to produce. But the meaning behind the award, that people liked my work, that it was found to be worthwhile, that's the best prize. Bots don't give me that.
I'm glad I read your post. It's satisfying going along without bots, even more so now that it seems to be the 'smart' move.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84