Wall of Coins Premiere Event

in #steemit6 years ago

Wall of Coins Premiere Event - Sarasota, FL

My husband and I on the night of the event, April 12, 2018.

couple.jpg

Man oh man was this a fun special event. I can definitely say that all in all it ended up being a delight. We were able to attract other local coin enthusiasts, it was a relatively small event, all things considering, but I wish there had more people in honesty. I did get to meet a new Steemit user, and listen to Jerry Banfield talk. He is very inspiring, I was a little surprised, since he doesn't seem particularly imposing as an individual.

Our event was public, with admission at the door simply showing a DASH capable wallet. VIP was a $25.00 purchase of DASH, which you could spend at the bar upstairs. I met a DASH North American marketing manager, really wonderfully nice. We gave out all sort of cool goodies, like books and pens.

Wallofcoins.com maybe unconventional by internet standards, but with a cash option, and no need for a bank account, we really wanted to promote more interest, trying to make it as easy as possible for the ordering process. We're the perfect option for cash-paid to learn investing, people who don't use bank accounts, and since there are no minimum purchases, there is no excuse to not be buying Bitcoin! Ha ha

My personal goal while working for them has been to get them in the community, but it's rough with a private boss, ha ha. It's been a growing company with a lot of potential, and it's only been this year they have finally added a third coin, PIVX. It's a darksending coin with staking abilities.

For a long event that did not attract a large crowd, I feel like the impact on those who went was great, and I hope to see some of those people again!
drinklist.jpg
The Drink List for the VIP ;D Pay it in Dash!
pivx.jpg
My drink for the night...the PIVX choice Purple Rain


jerrybanfield.jpg
Jerry Banfield himself! @JerryBanfield

sttemit.jpg
@tbnfl4fun

My Chloe + Isabel Boutique || Dusty CoinSmith's Station || CoinSmith Mining: A Resource Website || Wall of Coins - Peer to Peer trading

Sort:  

Good job Amelia Wish you and your husband had a very successful day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26