You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-denied Freedom of Speech *** The Steemit Pyramid of Power!

in #steemit6 years ago

Actually this is something I like about steemit. This platform is teaching the new generation virtues of politeness and patience.

Your are saying that there is artificial self-imposed politeness specially towards the whales (rich Steemians).

I disagree with this point. Steemit has developed a culture of politeness and courtesy for all.

In any society or social platform, when social norms and values are established they don’t stay limited to the one particular class of people.

The kindness, politeness and courtesy at Steemit platform is awesome. Steemit is spreading positivity. I wish the whole world can become as positive and optimistic and polite and courteous as Steemit. 🌷🌷🌷

Sort:  

It is nice but it has no value if it isn’t genuine, if it has an interest or a fear behind it. It’s like chosing lies over truth because they are nicer

I have been on steemit for past seven months. I have never ever lied to anyone. I am a polite person in real life, so politeness and courtesy on Steemit is natural to me.

If you are not a polite person in real life, then being polite on steemit can feel artificial to you.

Have heard the phrase, “fake it, till you make it” ?
If you continue acting polite and courteous on steemit, it will eventually make you a nice and polite person in real.

It may appear fake to you in the beginning, but white time it will become your reality.

And trust me, That will be a very positive change.

Hi there, I have a fantastic reputation where I need and use my kudos. Here on steemit where I've no endgame or purpose other than to tell stories, educate, and comment on others on steemit, I have found many worthwhile people who look to Love over Power, but the point of misuse of reputation is the world's argument of Power over Love, and in the long run Love will triumph.
I didn't say win, because it's purpose is not a win/lose scenario, it's about appreciation and gratitude for every little thing, and the acknowledgement of responsibility for all one's own cause. If I remember my schooling from half a century and more ago; 'if one puts force at the objective, the subjective must follow,' and this speaks to me, that parity will eventually prevail over all unevenness. Keep on keeping on. 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89