You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another way of "milking the system"

in #steemit6 years ago

With this kind of upvote bots, you can not fight like self-upvoting whales.
It is like fighting with a pack of piranhas.

Great information!
A perfect system can never be built. No matter how much effort one put for making a system perfect, others would exploit the slightest vulnerability of the system. Steem platform is plagued by bots. I think most of the accounts here are bots. I have more than 700 followers but when I checked them, most of them proved a bot or a resteem bot.
The account types you mentioned above are milking the system. They are investing nothing, yet reaping the fruit of curation reward. I think developers will have to think seriously about this menace of automation on this platform. Otherwise, steem will never be able to be a worthy cryptocurrency. I have invested on steem and want to invest further but the way this system is being used is discouraging.

Sort:  

I don't think we should be discouraged with the abuse. Where there is money, there is always some kind of abuse. I believe, the best way to fight with it is to expose it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04