20,000 STOLEN FROM BITTREX EXCHANGE

in #steemit7 years ago

A fellow steemit member Informed me that 20,000 worth of bitcoin was stolen out of his account so I have some words of wisdom for you guys because that could've been anyone of us make sure u keep your passwords safe and make sure your computer is not compromised with viruses logging your keystrokes and stop saving your passwords to your browser that's a vulnerability itself. make sure you say safe and aware of what's going on with all of your accounts.

bitcointheft1.png

Sort:  

I watched the video on youtube. Its good idea to post ut on Steemit.

yeah share whatever knowledge you have on the platform

Or use Google Authenticator too

Yes google authenticator is a good 2FA thats a good suggestion as well

Yeah a lot of money to be throwing down the drain

Poloniex is scamming too ,

more than 45 days and still waiting for my ticket,

smh what is the ticket about verification or steem tokens?

I have not had any problem with Poloniex. I would never leave that much on an exchange, even if it was there to earn money. Now if you bought in BTC at $1, what the heck go for it. I have done well with crypto-currencies, but still do not want to risk that much. Careful.

I agree if u can transfer to a personal wallet if u can

Yikes, yes we should always keep our passwords secure! It is scary to think about how was it is for our password to be stolen now a days. I don't typically keep any of my passwords on my computer for fear of this.

Yeah u always gotta have good opsec

I prefer dividing my investments into 1\3rds.

That way they would have to compromise ALL 3 PW!!!

thirds rule strategy

Frank III

So u have 3 trading accounts

Depends...

33% BTC
33% ETH
33% ???

I then divide each 1\3rd into more thirds!!!

Additional thirds if necessary minimizing risk!

thirds rule strategy [GOOGLE SEARCH]

Sounds like a good strategy

-18 ETH for my dad on Bittrex 😖
Email password not safe enough

man I know he was sick

thanks for posting , up voted .

your welcome

thanks for posting , up voted .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70