You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are promoting Steemit the wrong way. Here is what you need to know...

in #steemit6 years ago

Haha, ok, this time you might not agree with me. But I think we shouldn't forget that all is Light energy. The Universe will faithfully provide us always with exactly that which we need. The more we try to think out a way through this 'quagmire' the more we end up overthinking it, which resists the natural flow of things.
My life experience has been again and again that whenever I meddled in the universal flow of Being by thinking and then Doing, I merely hampered the most wonderful natural solution to unfold most rapidly. I always delayed it, and later I always found myself thinking: "I should have let it unraveled in its own way." The external always adjusted most quickly most wonderfully in perfect timing when I didn't meddle in and instead focused on my present moment without past and future attachment to outcome.
For our thinking mind this is difficult to accept, because it thinks that process is achieved by physical action.

Having said so, of course there will still be people who lure other to this platform. But as you say: the more people do that the more obvious it becomes that personal benefit is the ulterior motive, with the peril of being 'ambushed' with the label of a greedy community.

So I can only speak for myself, but I'll lay my focus on incremental progress based on the pillars of heartful dedication, patience and stresslessness. Everything else will align perfectly when it is time.

Take it for what you will! :)

Sort:  

I can't disagree with that one. 😀The thing is, that what you are writing is way over the head for most people.
Most need a very clear structure and (made up rules) to live by. I'm just trying to communicate on a more "down to earth" level here.
Reading the comments here and interacting on this level, is a worthwhile undertaking.
I just could see, that even the topic of "self-upvotes" needs to be explained in a different context, as an act of self-love - more inspiration for future articles. The game is to communicate with people on the level they are at and take it to a new level from there. In that sense, I'm a transformation trojan horse and even this article lures people into a world, where they may never come out the way they got in - without even knowing..
Yes, everything is the Light, and so is greed - another great topic to explore, mash it up in our cosmic mixer of Love and turn things upside down in a magic trick of epic proportions! 😀
Sorry for not being able to disagree with you. We may find other topics, where I'm able to... 🙏

Haha, we have to create mutual Separation then😃

I 100% understand the "down to Earth level"! I just needed to butt in again in my own way...☺

I like it how you deduce the inspiration for future articles out of comments! I do the very same! Often, I write long comments ( not this one above) and before I click on "post" I realize that I could use the entire piece as part of a new article! So I note them down and safe them in my records.

Yesterday alone I did that, put several pieces together and tinkered with them here, added some expressional ideas there. And finally I had 5 longer articles conjured up, all of which I'll store until the right time has come for publishing, together with the two to three dozens of others I have.☺

To the self- upvote: I agree with you absolutely. Self-Love. On Facebook the principle of self-likes was rather common even without rewards. Ok, you had more likes, but ok. Why should we change that only because now it brings rewards? Many mistake Self-Love for arrogance. And vice versa ☺ But who cares? We know best! :)

Great stuff ~

I agree wholeheartedely and thankyou for the reminder this morn @alexaventuria

This is what I try to do when not forgetting to do so ;)

Off to check out your work now.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52