Registration is Now RE-OPEN and Ranking is All Time High!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Steemit has finally re-open for registration.

This little break from work was not enough to stop Steemit. In the last few days, Steemit became even more popular!

Steemit is Ranking higher

Another users posted 3 days ago the Alexa ranking. I can't remember who posted it but thank you Steemit user, I re-posted it below:

Steemit 3 days ago

And this is a screenshot from Alexa.com ranking Today!!

Steemit Today

Now let's do some comparison

Another very well known website in the crypto space is Coinbase.com They are the biggest Bitcoin exchange in USA.

Coinbase ranking

How long before we get to the top?

At the speed we are going, in 2 weeks we should have reach Coinbase ranking... Is that possible? I think so and that's why I just bough WAAAY more steem.

The little thing everybody's talking about

The reason I bought Steem is that it is the first time i tell people to join a platform. I always dislike anything that sounds like an MLM. I also never try to convince people to buy Bitcoin other than telling them about how i use it. But since I discovered Steemit and it's community, I found myself telling all my friends about it and how to join.

Today, I surprised myself. I went on Twitter and told Erik Voorhees that he should join Steemit:

My answer Tweet to Erik Voorhees

But wait... I wasn't alone

I scrolled down the message and see someone else trying to pouch Erik to join too. Looks like a team effort here.

Jay's Tweet

Then it suddenly hit me

I have been randomly contacting people on my Skype and telling them about Steemit. I started a Meetup.com for steemit and one for Bitcoin and my goal is to get the people in the Bitcoin meetup to start using Steemit too. I ordered Steemit T-shirts and they are coming in the mail this week. I see people blogging their heart out on steemit and so many people are creating things around the platform.

Here is a list of different project that have been created around Steemit in the last few weeks:

http://steemdeck.com
http://steemle.com
http://steemd.com
http://steemstream.com
http://steemdollar.com
(Let me know if I forgot any)

Viral internet project are all about the community and I can say that this community rock!

It started again

The account creation was stop a few days ago. It gave some time for the platform to breath. I just bought some more coin at 3.50$ US, I think this was the bottom of another leg up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57