BRAVO!!! My Steemit account has been approved within 24 hours

in #steemit7 years ago

steemit-1.jpg

Hi everyone,

How are all of you doing? I'm really excited to get started in this amazing community.

Just a quick intro of how I got here before I tell you guys how long it took me to get my Steemit account approved.

I am a Graphic Designer|Web Designer|Freelancer. I've been doing freelancing for over 10 years. And I love to watch tutorials and I learn a great deal from them. That's exactly what I was doing when I happened to land on one of the very fine tutorials of a Gentleman @joeparys. And I decided to come join Steemit getting inspired from his videos. So out of honor, I am just adding his reference here.
1.jpg
This is @joeparys - Online Instructor with various courses on Udemy and youtube and also active on Steemit.

So now coming to the real topic, I created my account on November 13, somewhere around 11 in the night. And after verification they asked me to wait until my account was approved. I was really worried because the message said that the new accounts are verified within 7 days. I thought I'd have to wait for centuries to come start on Steemit.
Then I looked for reviews, tried to find out what other people had to say about account approval. Also there, I found out that many of them were taking 2-7 days to get approved. So I made up my mind that atleast I have to wait for 2 days, but I wasn't really sure that I'd get approved in 2 days, I thought It'll take 4-5 days.

But today, when I checked my gmail, I was really amazed when I found this in my email :
2.jpg

I at once opened Steemit and here I am, writing my first post, getting to be a part of Steemit Community.

I thank you all for taking out your team and reading my post. That's what I love about Steemit, people are so friendly here and encourage and appreciate other's work.

I hope to stay in touch with all of you. Just need your support and appreciation. Do let me know if you guys have any suggestions for me as I am a newbie here.

Sort:  

Awesome, welcome to the community!
Hope you have a great time here and make strong relations.

Thanks a lot. I hope to stay in touch with you.

Sure!
I upvoted but rn my steempower is very low so you are not taking too much profit with my vote haha
Followed you, check out my blog!

Same here. Just started so I'm also low on steempower. I hope to really gather some power and start the real fun soon.

Welcome to Steemit,Content Journey starts.! @cryptorunway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67