Happy Birthday!!!!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dearest Steem people 😀!!!!!!

Exactly a month ago, I joined this beautiful community and the truth is that I feel it has been a year already!

Yes I do   ❤  ❤  ❤   😀  !!!

February has always been a favourite month of mine, since it's my birthday month but turns out to be my lucky month as well and I will tell you why!

It feels like I was in the eye of the Cyclone, in the middle of a perfect storm, and all of a sudden everything changed! 

The sun appeared again through the clouds and it was like God saying to me: " Don't you worry about a thing! I am here, always have and  always will be 😚"!!

The little story behind the scenes  😉 !


It's the 3rd or the 4th of January 2018, me and my brother Theo @tkappa, we are having lunch together and a little talk. You know the kind of talk a brother and sister have  😚!

But it was also the start of the year! So it's the time when you usually make plans for the near future and not only! You make dreams and wishes and you promise to yourself that you will do the  best of your ability, so they will come true!

The truth is that me and my brother, we are both hardworkers, fast learners and we adapt easily! When we love what we do and we're given the chance, we are most efficient and successful!!!

You see, last year I left a pretty good job because I thought things might change for the better here in Greece and that the financial crisis will finally give us a break for a change! But we are still in that process, and while I was getting nowhere professionally, I made my suitcases ready again for the extreme winters of North Europe!

So in this kind of atmosphere my brother told me: "Have you ever heard of Bitcoins and Steemit"?  And the truth was that, out of the blue the previous day, a friend of mine had referred to Bitcoins. But that was it!

So since I literally had no idea about it, I asked my brother and he replied to me: '"Well I just found out from Petr ( his friend/colleague writer) a few things and will find out more. What do you say?"

So I replied to him "Well, let's give it a try! I will give it a month. Not even a day longer though!"

WELCOME TO THE STEEMIT FAMILY!!!!

To cut a long story short, the rest is history!!!

Since day one, Steemit has been like a new family for us!

It has welcomed us with open arms, eventhough at the very first days, we had no idea what so ever, what we were doing lol!!! 

Free falling, but we were not scared and we try to learn how to fly  😉!!

I have met some amazing people in the meeting we had at the Greek Steemit event in January!!!


And I am looking forward to have more people that will come my way here on Steemit! More stars in my sky 😀!!!

At the end of the day

While the curtain comes down for my  little but very emotional and special feature to my new family, I have to thank 3 people!

The two I have already mentioned and the third one, that without his help, things would be different!

My brother @tkappa (you know I love you), @phortun (thank you Petr 😊)   and last but not least ( by all means!!!) @onceuponatime !!!!

You are the biggest stars in my sky 😀!!!


Thank YOU  ❤ ❤ ❤   !!!!!




Sort:  

Wow, what a story! :)) I am so glad I played a role in it too :D Seriously guys, I am really happy you joined us :) I was 100% sure Theo would take this platform by storm with his awesome writing skills and experience but honestly, I had no idea that you are such a great writer (and photographer!) too, Alina :) Steem on guys and stay awesome! :)

Warm greetings to you both from Mexico! :)

Thank you Petr for your kind words 😀!!

You were the one that let us know and encouraged us to step into this beautiful "family" of steemit!!!

Yes'nice in job very god

Congratulations @alinak15! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love how you edited this post Alina ;) You did a great job! Also, I'm very proud of you for pushing through your hard time. This is truly amazing!
Enjoy your day my friend :*

Thank you @simple.pure.katy 😀!!

Well I am trying my best to improve and I believe in honesty, it takes you far ahead!

I also believe in being original as I think, it makes you stand out 😉!

Awwwww 💖

Steem on and keep improving sis :))))

Thank you brother 😀 😚 💖!!!!!

Welcome to crypto space and happy crypto bday ! Crypto-time runs x12 faster than usual thats why you feel you are around for 1 yr ! ^^

Hahaha yes 😀, you're 100% right @rouketas!!!
Good morning and say hi to your beautiful girlfriend from me 😚!!!

xronia pola! oti epithimeis na ta ekatostiseis!!!

Δεν έφτασαν ακόμα τα γενέθλια μου αλλά σε ευχαριστώ πολύ @nikosnitza :)!!

Have a nice steemit journey Alina!:)

Thank you so much @chbalk, how's yours so far? 😀

Very interesting !
In 5 months in Steemit, I feel I have created, seen how people think, thought on the differences of this platform. There have been tomes when my existential questions raise about being in here... but I come back with more appettite to write...

Oh, interesting indeed!
Thank you for your feedback @chbalk!

If there is anything you feel like letting me know or any piece of advice, you are more than welcome ☺!!

That's a great story of how you got started. I am pretty new myself. I have been taking part in a class called #dolphinschool that has really helped me learn the ins and outs of Steemit and move towards it being a more sustainable thing. Very awesome that you have your brother to help you out and offer you support. I wish you the best of luck in your endevours on Steemit! -@bozz

Thank you @bozz! Yes we always get by with a little help from our siblings and friends :)!!

Yes. Like. God in job

Thank you @suparman ☺!

Δεν έφτασαν ακόμη τα γενέθλιά μου αλλά σε ευχαριστώ :)!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65