You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can STEEM offer a world where costs are not a barrier to education? Update on adding my brand to Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow, I wished I thought it through like you, I tried to do something similar called steemitcourses. My hope is to create courses by various tutors on steemit to teach a particular skill. I managed to get one on photography and some on teaching how to write. I was unable to proceed as I lacked delegation and the commitment from some. I would say that this is a great idea, hopefully I would be able to better it in the future.
It has always been a dream for me to make education not just accessible to those in the rural community, but to help them change their lives for the better.

Sort:  

hi and thank you for stopping by. I am interested in hearing about your experience. Having SP to do this would really really help. Maybe if others also try something similar, the bigger accounts would see the benefit and help out, but these things are a long process and I need to prove it can work. If you are doing more, please do use the #learnandearn tag, I will try keep my eye on it and support as much as I can (not that my vote is worth that much)

Hey there, well I started something called steemitcourses. My goal is to minimize on the teaching and maximize the one to one tutoring with the students. The problem first and foremost was commitment. Some were ok initially but life took over and they slowly stopped. Price of steem had a role to play in all that too.
Initially, we were going to get a nice delegation from steemiteducation but it didn't work out as the leader's account got hacked. So, we are now on temporary hiatus.
I love the idea that you are doing think it would be great to work together eventually of making education not just accessible but profitable. I'm alvin by the way, I'm a teacher trainer and second language teacher in real life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49