Sticking With It! 200 Followers! Yay!

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_6758.JPG

Over the Weekend I quietly snuck over the 200 mark for followers. It might not seem like a big deal compared to all those whales out there but it is pretty exciting for me and I feel the need to celebrate. And by celebrate, I mean pat myself on the back a little bit because it has been challenging for me to show up everyday. I'm doing it though.

It's funny how once you make a commitment to something and you keep showing up how you get better and better at it. For example, I started acting classes three years ago. I didn't even have a desire to be an actor, I just wanted something to do outside of my marriage and acting classes were cheaper than therapy. Somewhere in the first few months, something clicked for me and acting just started making sense all of the sudden. I'm shooting a short film this week and writing/starring in a musical. Didn't really see that coming three years ago.

I just had a similar breakthrough with my voice lessons. I've been studying opera for the past nine months and I finally had a moment where stuff started coming together and all the breathing exercises and vowel confirmations began to make sense. I finally understand what my teacher meant by finding "the buzzy spot" and keeping my lungs filled with air but not using too much of it. It's like my brain and my body finally got on the same wavelength and we are understanding so much more about singing. My voice was always strong but it has BLOWN UP since I started these classical voice lessons using a 400 year old breathing technique. I just did a little bit of work everyday and made big improvements over time.

My point with all this is that sticking with something for long enough will eventually pay off in big ways. Writers write and blogging everyday is part of the excercise to be one of those writers who writes. Yeah, it's cool that you can get paid for posts here on Steemit and that is definitely a part of the allure but I'm really looking at it as more of an exercise that has multiple long term investment opportunities and growth potential.

Anyway, thank you 203 followers for watching and encouraging me to grow.

Xoxo

Sort:  

Congratulations! You are on a good way!

Congratulations @amandarichards on reaching 205 followers in only 74 days!

I wish you continued success!

Remember high quality articles are the key to continued success and getting even more followers!

@Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding

I have followed and upvoted you.

Congratulations @amandarichards! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01