The demons inside the box- Original text.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

In a room that feels at home, the room is empty
There is a box in the corner of the room and I find myself standing next to it.

I know what's inside it, you can not open it, it's locked. More correctly it is sealed with tape.
I don't want to open this box.

I do not want to open it , because I know what's inside.

The first monster peering out of the cracks I know what it is.

It's the first rose I ever saw, with little boots and a colored umbrella.

How glad I was for the first rose.

The box was closed but open in my mind's eye.
There's the first time I've been boycotted by my class

And there is the time that the first love broke my heart.

But it's just a box, it's not part of me, it's on the empty side of the room, but I can always pull out the memories, the ghost that shows me the picture of my grandmother-
I'm sad but also happy.

The moments when I scored in sixth grade and won the championship, all demons.

Today my heart is free

סטים חתימת פוסט.png

Sort:  

People are people who think they have what makes people human. Whatever you want it to be in the world inside your mind. You know what you are inside and you do not want to. You do not know Yada but you do not want to do it again. You're the source of everything. The prospect will endure. Because that world is yours. @amiramnoam

its a inteligent post...i am so happy to see your post... best of luck... i waiting for your next post...

This is an interesting text... sad a little but with a real moral ! Thanks for sharing, we all have to accept who we are and remember the good memories that make us feel better ! Have a good day 😄 Keep posting !

feeling something different by reading your blog....
after all good writting.
resteemed

thanks! I really appreciate it!

thank you sir.....
waiting for your next blog to take another something special.....

@amiramnoam - Cool composition my friend. Speaking about some things that we hide in some corner of our mind - only sometimes to take a look at those painful memories. Our later achievements have turned those memories into just boxes - not part of us. I love the concept and can relate to it.
Upvoted.
Regards,

@vm2904

Life is the name of memories sometimes sweet often sad yet we are complled to live it with intention of living.

Rose is one of the most beautiful thing in the entire universe specifically the Red Rose ♡

At first sight i felt that you are writing for valentines then i feel yes may be it was about Valentines ;-)

Stay blessed, Steem On :-)

Amazing lines. All of us have boxes which we are not ready to open them. Sometimes we don't open them to not see the memories, another time we do not open to not vanish it.

feel good to read the story nice post n memories 😊😊

Great stoy and good writing.i like your post and upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89