๐ŸŒ Can Steemit Save Lives? ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿ‹ Your Upvote Will Be Donated to a Child In Need โค๏ธ๐Ÿ 

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Update: My first donation post paid out, and I have donated the first round to Tony & Gabby for their daughter.

This included the Steem Dollars from the post itself, as well as the Steem and SBDs that some of you sent (: Please Upvote & Resteem This Post (the one you're reading) so I can then use the rewards to donate onto their GoFundMe page with my Bitcoin Debit Card! If you feel like giving more, please do so! Their goal on their GoFundMe page is $25K so I really want to help them raise a good amount!

Tony & Gabby are good friends of mine and I canโ€™t wait to start helping them get their baby out of the hospital finally!


1B5B8E1A-DCA7-4938-BD5C-7172E4F21959.jpeg

I am going to continue to use Steemit as a source of crowdfunding for those in need.

I think that this is a genius distribution method, one which is already fairly engrained into our psyche. The sharing of Love on social media. All the Steem Dollars raised in these donation posts will be turned into Bitcoin and then spent from my BTC Debit Card onto their GoFundMe page which you can find in the original post that I mentioned above. Once they have met their goal, my aim is to start making posts that I can use the funds from in order to start feeding the homeless people of Colorado. Itโ€™s already starting to get really cold and windy, and I canโ€™t imagine going hungry on top of that. That is my goal, to be able to feed healthy meals and snacks to those in need! ๐Ÿ˜„โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’ฏ


Also: if you are new here on Steemit, please go comment a little bit about yourself on this post:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@amvanaken/if-you-are-follow-worthy-introduce-yourself-comment-a-little-bit-about-yourselves-on-this-post-so-more-steemians-can-find-you

This way, more people can find you!


Also, in other news, there is a Steemit Meetup tonight as well as 2 other events coming up in Colorado. Exciting times, indeed! You can read about them here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@lpfaust/rocky-mountain-region-steem-steemit-accelerator-meetup-october-4-2017-7-15-pm-8-45-pm-highlands-ranch-library

I hope this information resonates with you!


19A87F88-CFF1-4CBF-820F-8833E5E7F587.jpeg

Sort: ย 

Wishing her the best ! Keep upvoting!

Thanks Steve! Itโ€™s good to have you here on Steemit! ๐Ÿ˜„โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’ฏ

Dude! What a great idea! Seriously man you never stop thinking about helping other people. I love this bro, resteeming now.

I so appreciate it man! ๐ŸŽ‰โค๏ธ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ

Voted! Hope she will be fine๐Ÿ˜ข

Thank you for doing what you can to help, Cathy!

It's a wonderful cause... I wish I had more power in my upvotes, but I hope someday I can contribute more than just this.

Prayers with her.

Thanks so much for your support Zaidi ๐Ÿ˜„ If you want to help beyond just your Upvote, you can also Resteem it here and re-post it to any other social media friends you have! โค๏ธ

I'm gonna do that, let me get home from work. My bosses don't like me when I'm on steemit, but man I'm in love with this platform.. too addictive! :/

Yesssss it is quite addictive LOL! ๐Ÿ˜‚

I hate to hear that, my friend.I hope you can collect as much money as she needs.

It is truly unfortunate but I think she is strong enough to recover!

Thoughtful post. Best wishes :)
- @splendorhub

very sad , but let's hope man , c'mon now everybody upvote & resteem

Thank you so much for the Upvote and the resteem! Together we have a lot of hope for her recovery!

you got my upvote. i hope everything goes well.

Thanks for the help! Yes I hope also. I think she is strong to have made it this far, sheโ€™s a fighter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56