You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Rage Into The Soothing STEEM Now Blowing Out My BUTT as I Mince My Words for You, The Reader of This

in #steemit6 years ago

I like the idea you have presented here as possible promotional/advertisement model which might go along quite naturally as for content creators the same way for those who seek to promote themselves. Besides, the ads on the self-hosted blogs and other websites work almost exactly the same way while here the system and both sides would gain additional surplus value by raising the value of Steem.
In short, I like it!

Unfortunately, (I don't know which one goes first) the leading heads around Steemit Inc, as it seems, are not interested in something like this (very likely not seeing their own profitability in it what is somewhat understandable having in mind that majority of them are not content providers, in fact) or they don't understand how the marketing functions these days, or they don't know how to implement (write a code for that) into the blockchain, or some combo of it, or even all of it together.


There is only one thing I'm not going to forgive and forget you that easily. You should have really warned me at the beginning to arm myself with some popcorn and stuff!!! 😉😊

Sort:  

Yeah, this is a proven model. At first they said there weren't ads here, remember? Obviously that changed because of the paid programming we now see with boosted posts (any post that used promo bots or bid bots or bought votes is an ad, regardless of content). People wanted ads so they got ads and now they need a proper home.

So if someone wants to write a poem and turn it into a way to promote their blog, they can buy some ad space, hope their ad looks promising to the hosts (having the content producer select the ads themselves is very important because we wouldn't want crypto scam ads automatically being place in our posts, we might want Coca Cola or our friends promotion, maybe a charity promo), then be all over the place instead of just one slot for two days.

I explained more in the post from July. That was awhile ago, nothing changed. Some of the top witnesses saw this though, and that's a really good start. I don't really expect everyone to be a marketing champion or expert in the entertainment industry.. but some of us know what's up, we're qualified to come up with ideas.

Next time I'll just call the post Bring Popcorn.

At first they said they're weren't ads here, remember?

Of course that I remember. It was one of the main things that attracted me here over 2 years ago. But yeah, they changed their mind in some odd way quite soon after.

I just hope that they would realize soon enough and still on time (before some serious competition arises) how some more and better thought through changes are necessary as some of the best quality content creators here are getting more and more dissatisfied while some already left, and that's a pity and a loss for the whole community and the Steem blockchain itself.


Next time I'll just call the post Bring Popcorn.

lol 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

That part about people leaving really bugs me. Quite a few have told me why as well and for the most part its the ads and crap being boosted. I'm not saying all things getting boosted by bots are crap, I'm just saying crap gets boosted and that's a fact. It's depressing when you're been here for 2 years and can't even compete with a picture of corn on the cob. I nearly quit because of that. Took some time off, came back. I honestly don't know how much more I can handle. I'm stubborn though. I want this to work. I enjoy what I do. Bored without it...

Oh well. Have a good day.

I think, I know exactly what are you talking about. Btw, I'm wondering the same.

I honestly don't know how much more I can handle.

The problem is that the question arises too often lately. Being through, as it seems, the same phases as you did, with pulling back and cooling down periods of even a few months long breaks, I don't know anymore am I just that stubborn or it already starts to border with stupidity (or maybe both).

Frankly speaking, during recent HF20 charade parade, I was seriously contemplating if I find anything else I could replace Steemit with, I'm moving away. Can't bear it anymore the amount of deviousness, deceit and open or somewhat hidden greed and selfishness, especially when it comes from those who pretend to be some community supporters or even some moral verticals.

And what can I say now? Still here despite all of that. I don't know am I losing my character, being such an incorrigible optimist or I already jumped in the ocean of total utopia!?!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85