Sort:  

it's true that it sometimes feels hard when your posts don't get the right attention.

But I feel this community is much much more accessible than other centralized ones (without mentioning the names)
Anyway... like you said, believe and steem on! :-)

thank you :) please share your story

haha... mine is pretty much the same as yours. It felt terrible when the posts I had written before got so little attention. But I understood that without a proper follower base and exposure, it would be difficult to get eyes to your blogs. But I've seen that consistency does make a difference. So does participating in contests and commenting and engaging with others :)

I keep it in the back of my mind that when I get bigger I will revisit the same topics I posted in the beginning if I feel they're important to share with a wider audience and/or deserve more attention.

The chicken and the egg problem. What comes first? Quality posts or Large Following? We have to give pretty good quality to build the following even though we may regret the effort as we don't see immediate rewards. It's investing in the future of building the brand.

Contests that's something I should do more of

Hahaha. I too think about reposting. Already done it twice xD.
But they did worse the second time :( maybe because i mentioned that it was a repost.

eorse? flag or erase?

Lol... worse* sorry. My phone is weird

yes don't say repost; just recycle and reuse and expand the old content

Well... they were original stories. Not much room for expansion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65