☆ My opinion about Steemit and how people react when you talk about it ☆

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I’ve been on Steemit for a while now, but just watching and learning.
I must confess that i am so overwhelmed with all of this newness, and loving every single bit of it. I’ve been trying to read all the posts that catch my attention, and show some “ESTEEM” with a comment and/or an upvote. At first I was skeptical about the Steemit thing. So many questions and so much to learn.
But i gave it a try, and after spending some time on this amazing platform where everybody has the chance to show a bit of themselves and of what they have to teach to the world… i am so ready to quit facebook and all the other waste of time apps and social media crap that i am stuck wasting my eyes and time. I've been showing and explaining Steemit to everybody that I know...and the reactions are hilarious. Most called me crazy and gave me the weird look, like “wtf are you talking about? a place where they pay you to like and comment? in virtual money? oh awesome! Simoleon (§) like in Sims money…you mean?
…erm NO, in STEEM!” …argh

And yeah i sort of gave up explaining it. Now, i´m just sitting back here enjoying it myself . I must confess that i struggle a bit with the "starting to write" thing, because i don’t have much time on my hands right now. I would rather sit and have a good reading time, some upvote and give some esteem in feedback, than sit and create some content for my self. Well, i will slowly but surely go there with the time. I am just still exploring this little world apart from the mainstream social media, and giving it a try.
AND LOVING EVERY SECOND OF IT.

Keep the machine "steeaming"!! ;)
<3 xoxo Andreia

Sort:  

I get the same reaction from people.
Welp, you snooze you lose 😉 I pretty much give up on mentioning or promoting Steemit. I put the bug in their ear, now it’s their turn to do something.

ahah indeed! Honestly, I only tell my closest friends that are in need or great content creators, or both :P

That is exactly what I do. Finally got my cousin to come on board. The Facebook brain washing runs deep. Ha ha ha

Adorei o que escreveste ;) Bom ver portugueses com garra por aqui ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56