initial feedback

in #steemit7 years ago

There are handy icons to reshare Steemit content on Tw*tter, FB and LinkedIn but not G+. Understandable perhaps but it would be nice if the list of social networks was configurable.

After a single post, my, err, 'reputation' is 39 whereas @steevc (active, popular, established user and a Steemit evangelist) has a reputation of 69. Why - is it time weighted ?

I still have a feeling of unease about the dollar amounts. I'd much prefer Steemit points you could then cash in. Mind you, I don't even know what $0.31 actually means. It might just be 31 Steemit cents that are worth 31 Steemit votes and $0.00001.

Your first ever Steemit post shouldn't automatically be upvoted by the newbie author. That just feels wrong. And slightly dirty.

Tag completion would be nice. Currently I need another tab open to show me potential candidates. Maybe you learn that.

Overall, Steemit feels a little like Medium - a curated blogging platform where decent content should rise to the top.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77