Sort:  

And "One of the good guys" I owe him big time in the gratitude stakes.

P. S. Please start posting regular of Steemit. I miss you tbf.

I am pondering on it. I feel like I should love Steemit. Deep down, I feel that it should be my spiritual home. I feel that it's probably much better than G+ (if I only gave it a chance and invested some time into it). But is it too crypto focused (even though I own crypto) ? Are there enough UK folk who drone on about football to interest me ? Plus, I'd have to dig out that damned Markdown cheatsheet (again).

I use old school HTML, seems to work fine for me.

You are perfect for building a Football community because I don't think anyone is? Just have your first tag as #football and it'll grow. It wouldn't surprise me if you had a 2K following within a week which would boost your Rep and your earnings.

I have to agree with you about Crypto, however, I just ignore most of it. I take the view the money in my account and the account value isn't actually real it's only when you start using fiat to buy Steem (Or Bitcoin) that reality kind of creeps in.

Steemit is a little bit harder to use than Google Plus BUT! there are a lot nicer people on here than there. I haven't fallen out with anyone (yet) that's why I spend far more time here than anywhere else. :-)

And yet, he doesn't have a link from his legacy blog to his Steemit presence. Long, deep, sigh :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80