...have you ever felt...

in #steemit4 years ago

Have you ever felt like saying so much more than what comes out?

... like writing an extra sentence ... a "because I can only think about you"... or a "cannot wait to feel your hand on my hand"... a "cannot wait until we can be side by side"...

... so platonic. So idealist. So wishful. So "if" and "maybe"...

then I scroll down my screen and find you again, and my stomach cramps and I know there is something there, something special. Some feeling, or some undiscovered perhaps.

Then I look at my feet and see where they are. Here. Far. Nowhere. Like an infinite between us that never seems to be real. So I write "hi, how are you today?" and hope one day I can hear your voice saying "I cannot wait to finally see you again".

And time carries on, and goes by, and vanishes, evaporating like the sighs that come out of my painful chest. The same ones that wish to end up in a forever kiss, one that could never be forgotten. Ever.

And tomorrow already comes to hope again that today is the day when I can plan my departure to be closer to your arms...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56