You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SICK OF PLAGIARISTS

in #steemit6 years ago

I think a yellow card warning should be issued after the first offence then if unheeded, the next card is a red one and the poster gets all of their SP bar 15 SP , locked for 48 hours or 1 week. This will make them reconsider their plagiarising. It's worth a shot imo.

Sort:  

I agree. The current system is broken. No one wants to use their steem power to downvote someone. There must be some sort of flagging option like you mentioned. When I first joined steemit, it was because I was excited about what I had read. I had read that steemit was a place that encouraged high quality content and that the users of steemit promoted high quality content. Sadly this is not the case at all. I really do like your idea about locking for a week. It just has to be some sort of punishment to discourage this type of behavior. Namely they need to cut their ability to earn. I thank you for your post @anglotrucker and would appreciate a Resteem if you can.

Consider it done! No problem at all. Resteemed. Yes, I think locking someone's voting power down for one week could be a justifiable punishment. It would stop them abusing the system for a week and taking rewards which they don't deserve.

Very much appreciated! I am sure there are many more who feel as we do. We just need the masses who feel this way to keep voicing the matter. The only way we are going to make change is if we become a thorn in the sides of the powers that be until they do something about it.

I couldn't agree more! Hopefully a Dolphin or two will join the fight and help clean this place up. We live in hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 67414.73
ETH 3501.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18