The hard work to accomplish your goal #2 - Tokio 2020 Paralympic games Boccia

in #steemit6 years ago


Hello Steemians,

27721136_10215024921473317_41200851_n.jpg

My name is Αννα Ντέντα (Anna Deda) and I'm an athlete of the Greek national Boccia Paralympic team.
Few words about Boccia

About two weeks ago the responsible state organization for the Paralympic Greek National Boccia team informed us that it will not support us on participating in Boccia Open World Championship, which will be held on 26 July 2018, in Portugal, because of the lack of money. So whoever wishes to participate in this Championship, they are going to pay on their own expenses.

The participation in this championship is a fundamental thing for me. The reason of its importance is that it gives me the opportunity to secure a part of qualification for the Paralympic games Tokyo 2020. So, with that in mind I decided last week to start a weekly series of posts to collect the amount of money needed for my participation in this important competition.

27744797_10155523907193440_832890340_o.jpg

The amount of money that I need for me and my assistant (my mother) is 5,000 euro, that is, about 1700 Steem Dollars (today's price).

The expenses for 10 days in details are:
500+500 Entry fees - meaning 1000 euro.
1000-1200 Airplane tickets + 800 sport equipment = 2000 transportation.
2000 Accommodation in the Hotel plus the meals chosen by the Sport Event Organization.

The deadline for entering this championship is until June 10st.
In case the amount of money needed is not collected until the deadline, then the money from your votes until then will be given as a donation to the Athletic Association for People with Disabilities "Saint Christopher".

Athletic Association for People with Disabilities "Saint Christopher" details are:
Οδός : Γ. Παπαθανασίου 190 02 Παιανια.
Telephone : 00302106644203. Fax : 00302106642068
E-mail address : [email protected]
Page : https://www.facebook.com/pg/asax2002/about/

I am immensely happy for the resonance that my first post had. I would like to thank all my friends of Steemit community very much because they immediately responded to my call for help. You are all fantastic, starting with the most powerful member, up to the smallest member of our community. I really believe that it doesn't matter how powerful you are, the intention to help is equally of great importance and for that I am immensely grateful to all of you.

Some members of the community have shown me their love not only with their votes, but also with their generous donations and for this great generosity I feel the need of special thanks. When I started all this, I thought that my dream of participating in this important for me championship would never have come true. After your support and your generosity, I realized that this dream is not so difficult for me to become true. The merely thought of it moved me so much, because it is so important to know that so many people are close to me, appreciate what I do and for this fact they support me. This is the best feeling that an athlete can have and this is all completely thanks to you . So thank you all so much once again.

This is my second post dedicated to my cause. Once again I'm addressing to the very generous Steemit community to support me in my second effort to fulfill my dream and I am sure that with the help of all of you I will make it to Tokyo Paralympics' 2020.

23130453_10155289358743440_2603871299860384164_n.jpg

In each weekly post there will be detailed information on how much money is collected each week. I will also express my gratitude by writing down the names of all of you who will help me to achieve this goal.

Thanks to your votes and donations, so far I have been able to collect 313,279 SBD + 2000 bitshares.

In details
From donations:

At this point I would like to give my special thanks to all of you who supported me, starting with some important members and friends of Steemit community :

@onceuponatime @liondani
@berniesanders @kpine
@haejin @mariandavp
@gtg @thecyclist
@riverhead @ngc

23130829_10155289356078440_6487417309328061882_n.jpg

Of course I would like to write down all the names of my friends who supported me but that was truly impossible. So I will apologize to you in advance if some of the names are not in this list. But just to let you know I appreciate your support equally and I am grateful to you all.

@greek-trail @akito900 , @amadeus , @anomaly , @aponanda56 , @asking00 , @aumsong , @avalsoriya , @avtzis.petros, @berniesanders , @bien , @cecicastor , @chiomee , @christosthegreek , @coolmyll , @daniel007 , @danknugs , @djpalaxtreme , @doubletroubles , @eatmymeatballs , @engagement , @erath , @evimeria , @fawadnaseem , @filotasrizas , @friend5 , @fuchs, @galberto, @garrysachdev , @gloriashirley , @haejin , @haejin , @harshallele , @hasenmann , @hellene8 , @hitmeasap, @hr1, @iflagtrash , @iliasdiamantis , @indominon , @jfernandez , @justyna @karenbuhr , @katerinaramm, @kerkyra , @koskl , @kzollove , @liondani , @lordneroo , @lordrazor , @loveisintheair, @marginal , @mariaentela , @mariandavp , @mariossap , @miikkikiikki, @mod-tamichh , @moeknows , @mrchull , @mr-phoenix , @mrseventeen , @mrshabushika , @muhaimin , @muna10 , @netm , @nextgencrypto , @ngc , @nikoleondas , @onceuponatime , @otsouvalas , @ozchartart , @producerbtw , @quangngo1990 , @randomthoughts , @rewardpoolrape , @rosquilla , @rouketas , @ruth-girl, @sarkostas , @shlomit , @skapaneas, @sofi-m , @steematis , @stefaniagarg , @stoorm , @synergy-now , @the.bot , @thecyclist , @thedelegator , @theinsideout , @theodorelib , @thesloth , @theyeti , @tikotiko , @toister , @tuvokhl , @twiceuponatime , @unshakeable , @vault , @warrior.oracle , @yen80 , @zangmore .

23172369_10155289359873440_7573679558050541445_n.jpg

Concluding this post please allow me to Express my gratitude by saying a big thank you to the two lovely friends which have offered me their full support by voting and always resteeming my posts to help me with my effort. Thank you my sweet @mariandavp and my dear @liondani from the bottom of my heart.


Thank you so much for reading!


And remember to always see the positive side of life.

Sort:  

You are the such a fighter my shining star. I am certain and sure that you will do it with the help of our community. You will compete in the Paralympic Games in Tokyo. I love you and I will always support you with all I can

In this championship we'll go together, and as always you will cheer for me my love. ❤ 😘 Thank you for everything sis.

Go Anna Go!!!!!

thank you so much my dear @mariandvp !!!!!!!!!!!!
You have done so much for me that I do not know how to repay you. Once again I thank you so much from the bottom of my heart!

People on Greece would be very proud of you!

Your such a strong woman,play heartily with God's prayer and you will be success go for RIO Gold!

thank you so much my dear friend!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my pleasure friend be blessed always and good health!

thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We won't stop till you get the full amount.Long road but there is no doubt we will make it.Never give up @annadeda . Resteemed once again!

thank you so much! and thank you once again for the resteem!

Wishing you the best! I know you will collect the amount you need such a positive and kind soul you are! I wish i could contribute some amount but both my parents are uneployed and i share the house with them so i can only resteem!

thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You are truly an inspiration and I love your passion. Never give up! Keep the great work. I will continue to resteem your posts so that everyone can see these.

Got a very small voting power
Upvoted you. Hoping you get enough funds sooner.
Wish you success

thank you so much

Θα είναι χαρά όλων μας να σε δούμε στο Τόκυο το 2020 και να μας κάνεις περήφανους ως Έλληνες!
Καλή συνέχεια.

Σας ευχαριστώ πολύ αγαπημένε μου!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75