You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bid-Bots are pumping Steemit's economy

in #steemit6 years ago

This is an interesting topic in my opinion. I have only really been on Steem for under two months and I don't know a ton about bots but I have mixed feelings from the little I have learned so far...
I don't necessarily agree that a post that doesn't have great content and isn't interesting can be on the "hot" or "trending" page. I think the community should decide what makes those pages by organic upvotes...

I think if that were the case, more people would come running to Steemit because they would know that all the best content was voted on by the Steem community and the whole site would be more transparent.

Personally, I don't think I will ever use bots but I like the point you made about the price of Steem... It is an interesting topic for sure!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @annemariemay I just want to add that in any case isnt really "the entire community" that curates content, actually is just people holding big amounts of STEEM Power who has the power to decide, curation power comes from the ones with major capital power on the platform. If you think about it, with bots anyone can aspire to have a powerful vote because the gains are focused on SP, so it might create an easier way to democratize the curation instead of leaving to the people that actually invested in STEEM and holds on it.

Oh! Interesting! Thanks for adding that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24