Steemit is Hard, I need mentorship.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I must say, even after 6months on this platform I have found it very hard getting my contents the attention they need, which is not encouraging. I do not understand this platform yet and I honestly say I need mentorship. Also, I won't be the only one in need of this help so I want us all in need to indicate and we will all look for a successful Whale to lecture us on a discord channel.

What I intend to know
How to construct the perfect article.
How to get the deserved attention.
How to keep my followers excited with my articles and so much more.

My previous posts have been majorly Chess post, and Utopian contributions which give me my highest Upvotes. I want more on this platform, I want to learn.
Help!!!

Anytime I post motivational posts, I get disparaging upvotes and I intend doing more of that. What do I do?

download (1).png

Sort:  

I hope you don't take offense to this, but it might help to get some assistance with cleaning up your writing to make it a little more proper grammatically. Many of the people on this site who work in curation work with English only (unless they are specific to a particular region), so proper English is something they look for.

Thanks a lot, Noted.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58