Update 4

in #steemit6 years ago

logo steemians directory

First things first : the new selections

@marty-arts
@melinda010100
@daveks
@mermaidvampire
@zirochka
@bigotemaifriend

Congratulations to all. I selected you because of the quality of your posts, your interaction with other steemians or the fact that you contributed a lot to the platform.
Other names will follow soon so keep an eye on my feed where I will post regular updates.

(Don’t forget to check your own profile on the steemian directory to check if I didn’t made a mistake or forgot something. Until the next update you can find yourself on the homepage 😉)

Update on the website

You can now find an overview of interesting contests (still small right now) on the website. I do plan to add more entries overtime so keep an eye on it…
Contests have helped me to grow on steemit when I joined, so I think it can be of interest for other new steemians who just joined the platform.
The contests page is right here

If you see some errors in the displayed data make sure to let me know, I’ll correct it immediately.Also, right now there are only 42 steemians listed, but this will increase overtime… If you want to increase your chances to be found just share more info with me. In particular language, country, place… I’m sure these are the “spots” where visitors will start their search to find other interesting steemians…

And where is that website?

Good question 😉
Right now the website can be found here : http://steemiandir.000webhostapp.com/

I opted for a free hosting package for the time being, so don’t shoot me if the website is a bit slow 😊 In exchange for being free of charge, the website will be “sleeping” 1 hour each day. If you visit the website and only see a “sleeping page”, please visit again a bit later, everything should be working again.

Last week I thought about switching to a paid hosting provider but finally didn’t (yet). Right now I’m still not sure this project will have enough positive feedback so I don’t want to invest too much while nobody visits the site…

If you like this directory project please at least resteem this post. This account is still new so I can use some help to make this post a bit more “visible” to a larger audience…
(And if you really really really like the idea… don’t forget to upvote. It doesn’t cost you a lot and it helps me to migrate to a more professional, and yes paid 😊, hosting provider 😉)

Looking forward to read your feedback,

@anonyvoter

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I am honored to be included! Most active, huh? It appears I am in great company here! What a fun initiative, and I will be checking out the other Steemians you have included that I am not familiar with. Thanks so much for selecting me and I wish you great success with this effort! tip!

Thanks Melinda!
And yes, you are the most active untill now :) Later (when I'll have around 100 listings) I will make a complete overview, call it a top 100... you'll then be able to see who is behind you :)

Just a little question : right now I need some more visibility… would you agree to add a line of text at the bottom of your posts? Something like "Proud member of the steemian directory" or something like that? After all, it can only bring more new steemians to your posts too…

If you don't want to do that, no problem at all. But it could help me a lot I think...

I added it to my most recent Umbrella post, but the link works from Steemit, but not from esteem on my phone. What am I doing wrong?

That's indeed strange… I don't use esteem myself so I have no idea what the problem is...
But thank you so much for adding that line!

With esteems help, it is working. I needed to add the scheme. (https://)

Congratulations my friend!

My pleasure!

Congratulations Lady Mel, and even more on that :
melinda010100 (49.8 posts/day) ...I would also like be able to post 50 posts per day LoLminuscule.png ;-)

I knew you are wonderWoman

Thanks. You have known for years that I talk too much, right?

Hahah... I know where to go if I'm a little bored and want some conversation around a cup of coffee ! ;-)

Hi @anonyvoter! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Beautifully Sublime Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Ehy @anonyvoter, really appreciated 😊 Thanks for including me in the project. I think it's a / very good idea, let's see if day by day it grows as you desiree. Thanks one more and see u around! 😊👋

You're very welcome and thanks to take the time to comment! Also really appreciated!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

That's really good job brother you are doing here i am happy to see your contest and i will also participate in it ,may be this will helpful.

Thanks… too bad it's not a contest :)

Thank you so much for your kind words and for spotting my work, @anonyvoter!

You're very welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76