I Couldn't Wait for the Verification E-mail

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit represents an entirely novel concept: allow individuals who seek to produce powerful, substance-filled content
to be compensated based wholly on the public consensus of its value. What a crazy idea!
It meshes perfectly with the ideological benefits of blockchain technology. This is all thanks, in no small part, to the wonderful technological era we currently exist in. This enterprise finds itself smack-dab in the middle of a historically significant 'right time, right place' scenario.
I'm penning this no later than 15 minutes after validating my account. It's safe to say I was JACKED to get the opportunity to share some of what I am passionate about, with people who might be open to broadening their intellectual bounds. This, to me, represents the apex of optimism; a feeling when you both know and question the awesomeness of the time in which you reside. This is only the earliest of beginnings for me. I can't wait to engulf myself in the feed and entertain myself with cool fu*king sh!t

Sort:  

@anthonycraven, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68