You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reputation Score: 62 - In 27 Days & My Next Steemit Goals!

in #steemit6 years ago

Not exactly sure why some people are mad... Perhaps the earnings are a tad high considering the amount allotted to user daily... but I also rarely see folks with good content utilizing the platform to it's potential. I just recently discovered the use of promotion bots and it's made all the difference. In combination with great content it can work wonders.

I find your comparisons to Youtube to be very beneficial in terms of drawing more users to this platform. Youtube is such a large community and much like Instagram and Twitter it has become a race to get the most fake followers in order to attract a real following. Steemit is still small, thus interactions are much more meaningful.

Sort:  

Hmmm fake followers to attract real followers on youtube hmmm let us compare that to his steem postings:
He bought a lot of votes to get on trending with videos which got around 50views on youtube, so 50 ppl have seen these videos and he kicked it with money into trending. Where is the difference to bought followers on the other plattforms? The only difference is that he is earning money by doing it. And the sad part is that he tries to act innocent and dumb

I guess I must have attracted some whales with high scores because my score has been going up and up!

sure he attracted a vote bot with the SBDs he is throwing at them ...

@dera123 so if using vote bots is so bad, why is it allowed here on steemit? Do you also object people purchasing ads on Facebook, and Instagram? What about television ads that get people into stores? I thought bots here on steemit are simply a way to put your posts in front of more eyeballs.

I may be missing something here but thats just what I thought people do to promote their posts? I'm running trial runs with less money spent on bots now :)

It's not wrong to use bots, but writing bullshit like "I guess I must have attracted some whales with high scores because my score has been going up and up!" when all these big attracted votes came out of your own wallet because you bought them, that is wrong.

@dera123 well the thing is, I thought, as someone told me that you can only go up, if someone with a higher reputation score up votes you. Yet, apparently it also has to do with STEEMPOWER as I figured out now, so then it makes a whole lot more sense. I will edit that into the post.

See someone agrees with me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67232.05
ETH 3746.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64