You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should STOP voting for your own posts? - From one minnow to another

in #steemit7 years ago

Self-voting is also bad game theory. If you spread your votes around, people appreciate it and you are more likely to attract multiple upvotes from others. I've been starting to think this way for a while. I haven't fully adopted this strategy yet. I rarely vote on my own comments, and I have autovote turned off for my posts. But I have been upvoting my posts after a few days. I may stop that and try and share more of my upvote with people I follow.

Sort:  

You just summarize my post in a paragraph. Thanks for that, uptvoting to take it above. Thanks for jumping on board mate. Also followed you, you have some serious posts, I couldnt navigate to a magic post, can you link me to one?

Nothing for over a week on #magick by myself, so here is some from my archive...

This one is more alchemical symbolism than magic: https://steemit.com/painting/@antonchanning/chemical-serpents-illustration-commentary-hen-to-pan

It has links to the first chapter of my second book (published 2012). I intend to start sharing chapter 2 tonight, or later this week. So if you catch up on chapter 1, you don't have to dip into the middle! Although it can be read out of order.

Also started writing a series on how I got into the subject, starting with childhood experiences: https://steemit.com/dreams/@antonchanning/memoires-of-an-invisible-agent-part-2

That is part 2, has links to part 1.

I have one recent one that is more practical/artistic than writing, but it has a magickal intent to help out another magical steemian I met here on the platform: https://steemit.com/art/@antonchanning/coloured-success-sigil-for-joanna-whitney-in2itiveart

That is some serious talent my friend. I cant upvote and it is no use to resteem it because no one can upvote it... when you do a new one I will resteem it. Please leave a link to it in case i dont see it :D

Thanks for taking the time pal, just resteemed it. It is very good and seems that you put a lot of effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50