Quick question about some SBD stuff.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I could probably find more info on this if I spent some time researching though I'm pretty busy and would just appreciate a quicker answer if someone manages to see this and has the answer available.

What's going on with SBD? Something seems weird in the sense that when I do 50/50 payout I'm not getting close to what I was before.. For example this is one of my recent

2.992 STEEM, 0.316 SBD and I've had a few like that and my most recent one is even more lopsided at..
6.591 STEEM, 0.084 SBD

Before it seemed like I was making equivalent or more SBD per steem and now it's quite a bit less.
I'm guessing something is up with the value? Or how much is being "printed" up so to speak? Or..? Something like that?

Would it be wise to go back to payouts at 100% now instead of the 50/50?
Thanks for any information anyone has on the subject!

Sort:  

My understanding is that it is not being printed anymore, payouts will actually be 50/50, Steem/SP.

Example photo, from just now:

448B6F8B-2953-4EE9-90B2-92C84A2AB110.jpeg

Thanks for the info! So SP is steempower then? And it's essentially sort of doing 100% steem/SP either way?

Yeah, it doesn’t seem to matter now! I haven’t heard what @snrm heard below, but it makes sense that they would start printing SBD again soon, if they are experimenting with the rates

I have been doing 100% powerup posts lately but we’ll see! I’d be intrigued to see how the debt ratio works..

Are you doing 100% because of the SBD issues? Or..? I'm a lil lost on some of the more technical stuff admittedly.

Yeah man I’m just as lost as you are but I’ve heard if sbds go below their $1 peg you’ll get more steem as the block chain sees the sbd as $1 regardless of market price.. maybe someone has already explained it better than I ever could.

I asked this the other day and somewhat kinda understand. I guess the print rate is basically 0 now but should start printing within another 10 days. From what I understand any amount in SBD you were getting should be getting in liquid Steem?

I’m still kinda unsure what to do too for max earning...especially since I just plan on powering up anyway but idk

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the info! Someone else said similar. So I assume that's what's going on.
My understanding was that any time steem was higher than SBD that it was good to do 50/50.. But that may not still be the case.

I’ve heard that but I think it MAY change since the SBD is at a 0 print rate?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99