Thank You People of Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

Three short months ago I joined Steemit on a whim. It was around the Thanksgiving holiday, and I had some time to spare. My boyfriend, the fabulous @johnelder-org, had stumbled upon it and thought it was worth giving a try. If I'm being honest, I figured I'd have some fun over the long holiday and eventually just sort of fizzle out. You know, most shiny and sparkly new things go dull pretty quickly in our over-stimulated lives. "Real" life is busy.

But then I started reading. And sure, I was in awe of some of the big payouts I saw. And knowing nothing about this platform I was just sure I'd be making thousands per post any day now. Meanwhile, as I'm seeing my 3 cent payouts, I'm reading. And laughing, crying, and learning as I go. And I connected. In a big way. Much bigger than I imagined I would.

So this isn't really a hey, thank you Steemit for building my retirement fund. Although the money is fun (still haven't seen that $1000 post yet LOL) it's become more and more about the people. This amazingly diverse global community I've come to love. This post is a thank you to the community. To the people I now call friends.

smartphone-1445489_960_720.jpgimage source

I'm terribly afraid to give shout outs by name, because I just know I'll miss somebody important. You know who you are. But a huge than you to the amazing people at #teamgirlpowa #steemsugars #thealliance #promo-mentors

Thank YOU for all you do!

thanks.jpg
image source

Sort:  

Love it too, the people on Steemit:) I have met some amazing friends here. And thanks for being one of them!

My latest post was around this same topic - how it's the people and the connections that's making me stay. As long as we enjoy spending time here and learn new fun things, we'll never be wasting our time!

Absolutely!!

Happy to have met you in Teamgirlpowa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71