Original Music Wanted! Get Your Music Heard!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Are you a Steemit Musician with an album recorded?

I would like to consider your original songs to be featured during my upcoming radio show!

steemit music radio.png

The music must be original, and recorded with excellent quality. And you must have at least 3 songs recorded. I will be playing them on my show after a brief introduction to you (and your band in you have one) and of course Steemit handles. I will also be promoting you in my pre and post show write ups, published on Steemit and available on YouYube for later.

To be considered please place a link to your album in the comments below, along with a brief, one sentence description of your music telling me what it is. Sell me on it! If chosen for a future show, I will contact you about a week before to get the necessary play permissions and the info you would like to accompany.

Be sure to Resteem! Let's get our Steemit musicians HEARD!!!

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

More by @ArbitraryKitten you might love :)

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 Help me name my radio show!
~
2 Down, 2 to go- one of Kittens kittens joined STEEMIT! Please welcome my handsome son John, aka @juggernaught !
~
What are You Doing?
~
My son joined Steemit!
~
From Hedonist Addict to Inspired Family Man- a Conversation with @Papa-Pepper part 2
~
A Conversation with @Papa-Pepper Part 1
~
Push Yourself to Grow Your Writing
~
The Secret to Eternal Youth
~
Let's Talk About Sex!
~
Firestar
~
What is Love? A Steemit Community Share
~
Everyday Erotica 5
~
An Inside Look at the Life of a Writer
~
I'm Moving to Theory!
~
How to Split Your Steemit Earnings Between Two Authors Automatically

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

Hi @arbitrarykitten I can give you permission to use any track from this artist. She's a young indie Queensland EDM artist who I co-manage part time.

https://soundcloud.com/jesso-music/jesso-i-dont-wanna-lose-my-way-lip-junkies-club

https://soundcloud.com/jesso-music/jesso-unframed-lip_junkies_dub

https://soundcloud.com/jesso-music/jesso_sweet_addiction_radio_edit

http://www.jesso.com.au/

all her tracks are on Bandcamp.

https://jesso.bandcamp.com/

If you want downloads of any let me know

Wow @angusg I'm playing the first track on the list and, damn! I I really like her! I will definitely love to showcase this talented young lady! I will be in touch soon to get the info from you :)

Thank you!

No worries. She's awesome. I'm going to be making the video for our next release for her - the song Coda, on Steemit starting later this week probably and doing a blog about it every few days.

It's a very small label, just two local artists so they don't have any money. I help out on a voluntary basis.

She did a rock album in Denmark (on the Island of Bornholm) when she was sixteen which never saw the life of day over a legal issue, then when she started this new project she had a big initial success in the UK Club Circuit with Armada in Holland and as she was getting traction she got hit again by an action from completely different entity claiming they owned her songs who was going around the internet filing false DCMA claims in bid to control her publishing. (She writes all her own songs, no covers, all her own talent and voice so it was pretty unfair)

We had to get a major legal firm to get her back her rights to her original music. They succeeded in getting back 100% ownership of her songs and publishing but it took nearly two years and was a big fight. At the moment she's taking a break. She and her husband just had a little girl.

Anyhow, what artist doesn't have some pain in their story right?

Oh wow. Thank you for sharing her story.

Although it was a terrible ordeal, and I am not making light of it, this is what music is made of. Music needs the good AND the bad to have the feeling...

I am glad she found love <3 and happiness. A little girl! What a joy!

Perhaps she will have her Mama's talent? ;)

It's totally cool. Music definitely needs the good and bad, that's what makes it music.

I'm sure she's going to keep going, I remember when my daughter was born, those first couple of years are a pretty special time to take out of the game. I did as well.

this is the track I'm doing the video for. Just waiting for the 3 min 40 version.
https://jesso.bandcamp.com/track/coda

Hi @arbitrarykitten. I am not sure if some of my original and weird musical creations & stuff would qualify to be featured during your upcoming radio show. Or whether if my instrumental musical genres are what you are looking for or if they actually will rock your boat. }:)

Anyway, I will share with you a couple of tunes so you can check if they are good enough to qualify for your show:

  • The first one from the the EP compilation: "Chill & Jump Tunes"

    For Your Mind Eyes

    "Please, click on the image to visit and play the song"

  • And this other from the compilation: "Crazy Experiments 96"

    Boogapalooza

    "Please, click on the image to visit and play the song"

For a full tour around 10 more tunes in several different musical genres, then click on the image below to visit the homepage of my bandcamp.

TooBeyond

To be considered please place a link to your album in the comments below, along with a brief, one sentence description of your music telling me what it is.

As for a brief description of my extravagant original music, I guess you can use the following sentence:

Alpha Inceptions from an ancient technological era. Computer Generated Hallucinations by randomly using all sorts of hardware & virtual synths for endless musical explorations. On several instrumental musical genres of deligtful electronic extravagance.

Cheers!! :)

I played a bit of a couple songs to get a feel so I could reply to your comment, and I really like Jolly Voyage! I will be listening to more throughout the upcoming weeks ~ I will get back in touch soon for permissions and such. I love your eclectic style :)

Heeey! kitty.. kitty.. kitty.. @arbitrarykitten

I thought you might like to check also my DSound Channel with a trio of samples of other very different, throbbing, pulsating, hectic & eclectic musical styles of mine too. Tsk Tsk :)

DSound Channel

lol! Ok, I will take a listen :)

Thanks!

Hey girl! I'm so excited to see you in high gear lately. The upcoming radio should be a blast as I'm always looking for your posts, I'm sure a radio program will be a hoot!! I've still been thinking on a cute and clever name for the shoe but I'm so terrible at being creative. Best of luck moving forward, I'll be watching and cheering you on!

That means so much to me <3

Thank you :)

I love that you are doing this!!

i would like to submit an album i made with my brothers under the name HAXSAW & DUGIN

here is a link to 1 of our albums we are proud of!

WITCHES by Haxsaw & Dugin
https://soundcloud.com/haxsawanddugin/sets/haxsaw-dugin-witches-lhr0079

The Haxsaw & Dugin sound is that of the futuristic and emotional "wave-punk". You might say we are to raw for New Wave but to pussy for punk!🤡

Enjoy Witches!

p.s. I have recently entered WITCHES into the Steemit Music Challenge and they have featured it in a recent post about said contest!

take a look!
https://steemit.com/music/@chiefmappster/steemit-music-league

#smlchallenge

Great idea, very cool! :-) Dunno if these will do, seeing as how I am a one man show... but take a listen.

https://soundcloud.com/twystedone/r-u-happy-2
https://soundcloud.com/twystedone/elevation
https://soundcloud.com/twystedone/le-cirque-de-basse

2 tracks were made for the Steemit music league challenge, you should really check that out, lots of good music there by lots of other artists.

https://steemit.com/trending/smlchallenge

Have a great day! :-)

Awesome! They are in my listening rotation this week :)

Thanks! I will get in touch (and I'm not an agent or a record label, so when I say I'll get in touch I really mean it )

;)

Thanks @arbitrarykitten I appreciate that very much. :-) Looking forward to hearing from you, Awesome Indeed. :-)

Have a great night!

Hey! I'd like to offer my 5 song EP "Running From Myself" to be considered for your show. My name is Kate Jablonski, a singersongwriter from Detroit, MI. My ep is an independent release, with the songs ranging from pop/rock to folk/country.

Here is a link to listen on Soundcloud:
https://soundcloud.com/katejablonski/sets/running-from-myself-ep

I also recorded and released a video for one of the tracks, "Tonight":

Enjoy! ✌🏼

Thank you Kate!

I will be in touch very soon :)

Great Post to show off Steemit's talent!
I have an album worth of singles on Spotify here

You are welcome to use any, and if Spotify isn't your thing, just let me know! Appreciate the post!

saya rasa kalau masalah musik pasti semua orang pada suka cuma jendre tau jenis musiknya yang ber beda dari kesenangan masing masing saya senang postingan andaI think if the problem of music must be everyone in love just jendre tau type of music that is different from the pleasure of each I like your post

http://www.datpiff.com/Tony-Endz-Ghost-Rene-steemtape-mixtape.861200.html

My name is Tony Endz and I released the legendary #STEEMTAPE on Steemit as well as Youtube and DatPiff and it is currently gaining steem and momentum :)

My page here has more of my all original music and links.
Thanks for the opportunity @arbitrarykitten

Very cool Tony, thanks for this- I'll be contacting you soon!

Hi @arbitrarykitten - what a great initiative. My daughter @edenmichelle is a singer, songwriter, producer from South Africa and currently working in London. She has produced two albums for young artists and also has an album of her own - all original songs. She is also working with @lizzvox who is a DJ and @danshaw - who is the new Adele. Here are some samples of her music. If you like her material, I will get her to send you her songs and those of her artists. She also worked with a brilliant rapper - one of the best and likened to eminem.
One of @edenmichelle originals


One of @lizzvox originals

One of @owenkay featuring @lizzvox

@edenmichelle has a library of over 200 songs and writes for other people as well. Please let me know if you are interested

Love that you are helping the Steemit talent

Thanks for promoting our @originalworks @pandamama - wishing you all the best for your radio station @arbitrarykitten

Great stuff here, thank you!

Having worked in mainstream radio for so long, I realize it's next to impossible to get your music heard unless you know someone. Or have a mad amount of disposable income ;)

I love my Steemit community and want to do what I can for the talent here :)

Thanks @arbitrarykitten - let me know what I can send you. @owenkay and @edenmichelle have whole albums - are you on discord. I can send you a download link for @edenmichelle album and others I can send the MP3's

Yes, I am on discord- my username is the same :)

On which channel? and what are the 4 digits behind your name?

PAL is where I am usually And... #6884 I think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54