4 Up-to-date Ways to Make Money on Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

After – enviously! – combing the entries in Steemit’s ‘trending’ category, I thought why not highlight a few themes that fetch the highest $ today, and share them with you, perhaps inspiring your next post. Off to a good start then:

Beg for help


Just post a mushy story sprinkled with a few strategically selected photos, ramble on about broken hearts and kind people who help, and so on. Make sure to emphasize you’re not the one on the $ receiving end, but it’s for another person – the technique works every time. Better yet, make others feel guilty about not helping enough so far.

Sit back, watch the readers' hearts bleed, and wait briefly for the value of your post to go through the roof. Yes, many influential people will upvote your post even if you supply no evidence whatsoever that their assistance may be critical indeed. We’re all emotional creatures after all and will sleep better believing we’ve just helped the right person.

Trust me – you are on Steemit, so you are the right person even if you made that all up. Indeed, no losses are taken by anybody and easy pickings go straight into your pocket!

Dispense your wisdom on cryptocurrencies and other related technologies

This one is a no-brainer, as the site is crypto-based. I wish I had any knowledge to share with your about the crypto-sphere! (I don’t).

Post your photos if you’re a cute chick, holidaying, eating, or cooking

I adore those girls, so this one is definitely my favorite, and I hope we’re going to see the trend continue. Less food and exponentially less clothes would be an improvement though – perhaps a Steem hard fork could bring about this very desirable change? I've no clue, being no engineer and all.

Post anything at all if you’re a Whale

Views, upvotes, comments, and follows are guaranteed 100% of the time.

### THE END ###


BTW, my Ethereum, Litecoin, Bitcoin, TrumpCoin, and PutinCoin public addresses are cryptographically embedded in this post. If you decipher any of these addresses, you can unburden your pockets by passing half your coins to me. As soon as I’m rich, thanks to you, I promise I’ll stop writing envious posts like this one. Have a wealthy day you all!

Sort:  

I need to be a whale lol, I post about many important topics but when I see certain posts make a bunch of money i am like wth, really all that just for a nothing post lol, probably cuz i want to making what they make lol

Wow so iam not the only one

Ha ha ha, welcome to the club, mate.

Hey thanks for the summary. Your last one is hilarious.

That's exactly true

Thanks. Great to have somebody on the same page!

This post has received a 5.56 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @buildawhale.

A couraging story.. ☺️

A very gratifying post! I am new and am finding it very time consuming to sift through the crass juvenile rubbish, emotionally manipulative pleas, etc.

Part of the trick is to follow the right people and use their feed, or quit the platform altogether if the experience proves too frustrating. Oh, and never upvote your own comments.

You've cracked the code, it seems. Remember me when you get rich.

Not gonna happen, but I’ll remember you anyway, @naquoya :-)

You have my sympathies (and my 1 cent vote) :)

I don’t care about the sympathies but will gladly accept the $, lol. Thanks!

Yeh, sympathies are overrated. Here have another micro fraction of a $.

Thanks again. I just need to make sure the whales don’t find out I cannot afford a haircut. Imagine the flood of $ into my account if they did!

I like yours smooth talking words mate..
But..cut like a chef knife...hahaha...

Thanks! Indeed, that’s me in a nutshell ;-)

these for types of making money here are really sad. people should post there valueable content here and get curated

I know what you mean. But if you’ve got a hot sister or some awful-sounding illness, mate, then why not post about it meanwhile before things get more fair around here.

"Post anything at all if you're a whale" :D That's a good one, everything is so true ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71