14 Moons on Steemit. My Reflections and Nonesense Ramblings

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Warning: Mumbled ramblings ahead.

It's been a year and 2 months of almost daily posting here at steemit. I'd say I love it for I will not be here still if not.

It's opened my eyes to a lot of things. It gave "value" to my social media presence. It made me challenge myself. I gained new friends.

I may not have been as successful or notable as the others who were here alongside me. But then again, a lot have also left or are now inactive so...

The Steemit Effect

Oak Tree (c)2012 k_r_craft on Pixabay

Steemit was our savior especially last year when we were so tight financially as hubby lost his job for a couple of months. Our family went all in on steemit and were able to augment our income and survived somehow.

It was never the same since then.

In my humble definition, I am so invested into steemit/steem. Most of my free time is dedicated here, my kids know steemit very well and though I have paid out quite a sum from my earnings here, I never powered down. Instead, I am constanly powering up and finding ways on how to grow my steem power.

Not too long ago, I saw someone's post wheren he was ranting on how his posts rarely reach a dollar on payouts. Almost all of his posts are negative and just full of complaints on the system and I wanted to reply to him-- what are you still doing here?!

Out of curiousity, I checked his wallet and transactions and saw that despite being in steemit from around the same time as me he is just holding less than 50 steem power.

He has constantly been powering down, not even trying to put effort on a post and he dares to complain?

Like how?!!!

At least exert some effort, dude! And find ways to grow your account.

Apart from my regular interactions and manual curation efforts, I try to "invest", and get my little SP and VP work for me:

Curate


There are lots of curation groups that will upvote you in exchange for upvotes (and a minimal registration fee) like @qurator.

When I found out about @make-a-whale, I pushed to get to the 500sp mark so that I can join their group. It upvotes daily and even gives a hefty 100% vote to its members on rotation basis. The requirement? Just upvote them daily and create quality posts.

I am also lucky to have been accepted by @thealliance. We have @a11y and @themothership that pays us a visit every now and then. I love this family.

Delegate

1. @alliedforces

If you have extra steem power to delegate, #thealliance witnesses @enginewitty and @jatinjota also run a bot - @alliedforces. It pays its delegators a proportionate share of the rewards daily. It is also a bot that cares as it supports quite a number of great initiatives.

2. @freedomtribe

I recently found out about them and just for a minimal delegation of 10SP, you can already join the tribe and gain access to their privileges. They also have a curation effort where you can get featured. I am loving the upvote it is showering me too!.

3. @smartsteem

I am sure you have heard of @smartsteem. They have recently updated their terms to reward 100%ROI to their delegators. Find out more here.

You want to use their services or delegate, why don't you do so with my referral link? 😆

4. And a lot more

There's a lot of other communities out there that encourage delegations for ROI's. If only I had more SP I would delegate more.

My Point?!

If you reached this part, thank you and salute for staying with me. I did tell it's all just ramblings right?! 😆

Anyhow, I guess what I am trying to say is that, we can only expect support from others up to some extent but the rest is up to us.

If we were to survive, we need to find ways on how to help ourselves and not only rely on others.

STOP WHINING. DO YOUR PART.

Just enjoy the ride.

To the moon? TO THE MOON.

❤️️ Arlyn

20180516_002249_0001.png

banner by @enginewitty

Sort:  

Awesome! Keep inspiring Ma!

Haha! Thanks mucho @erelasblog. 😍

hahaha... gusto ko ung rocketship!!! ^_^

LOL! Sakay na! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05