You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET'S GET THAT STEEM FLOWING

in #steemit7 years ago

Excellent, very well though out, totally agree. I don´t always have time to add content for various reasons. First I am either busy working, have family commitments or I do not have anything in particular to add that I feel is of value. This is something I am strict on and perhaps in some way this goes against the Steemit bots. For I would hate the idea of only adding content for the sake of adding content in order to generate Steem. I feel that in the long run this would be detrimental to the Steemit platform itself as at the moment it is getting the reputation for giving good quality content. This wil only add to the over all value of Steemit. I hope I am making sense there. Thus I do not add to my blog unless I feel I have something of value to contribute. However, seeing as though it costs nothing to upvote or comment on other people´s blogs then I have what I call Steem-time. This is when I basically go on Steemit and plow though lots of blogs looking for titles that catch my eye and upvote as many as I can and comment on those that inspire me. Such as this one. Thus when I have nothing to say on my own blog, thus not adding content, then I can be a constructive member of the Steemit community as well as learn something.

Sort:  

If tipping was enabled I would have tipped you a few cents for that comment, it might not be much but when every bit adds up people who are very involved can earn quite a bit just by commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73