Happy Steemit birthday to me.

in #steemit6 years ago

One year ago I joined Steemit. So today is my one year birthday.

It has been a hell of a ride, I have seen so much stuff here on steemit and I have done so much too.

It all started with me researching how to make money at home, after a few articles I finally found steemit.com, I read more about it, researched on google and youtube but at that time steemit was very young and there was not that much around to go off of.

I signed up, email and phone number, and i waited 2 weeks for me to be let in to this super cool platform.

I got to make my first post, but really didn't know what to post about.

one of my first posts

I've blogged about my time working as a pizza delivery guy, that was something fun for me to blog about, I have seen some sights doing that, from naked ladies to a man in a nappy.

I have written daily rants, things that really piss me off, you know like people who don't indicate when driving stuff like that.

I have also done some steemit promo and met some amazing people. @starkerz @tumutanzi and I even got my best friend to join @wrongjohn.

I even arranged a steemit meet up for the people in the area, we had a blast at the hardy pick, there was people from all walks of life and it was a great laugh.

I made a comic strip up called the infected, that was great fun to do, I have been thinking about it and I might even bring it back.

I have held drawing contest and gave out sbd winnings.

I have also done posts called help a fellow steemian, this is a post where I look through steemit for missed posts and pop their links into mine to give them more traction, i also upvote their posts 100% I know it's not a lot but it helps new ones.

So steemit has been a way of life for me, it has had its good days and its bad days but I still love this place.

I am hoping for a few changes, I have had some ideas but I am still working hard on them.

So my journey even though it has been a year has really only just begun.

I am looking forward to seeing what the future brings, and here's to another year on steemit. :D

Sort:  

Let me say happy birthday to you.

thank you tan :D

and i waited 2 weeks for me to be let in to this super cool platform.

Glad to hear it was worth the wait! Happy to have you here!

even back then it took that kind of time, that it crazy, I have just watch an interview with you on it on youtube back from december 2017, it was interesting to hear what you had to say and the guy who interviewed you was near as perfect with his questions.
Nice of you to send him a silver coin too, I liked how you told him about the scorpions and sakes first, I think he thought that is what you sent him haha.
nice to hear from you @papa-pepper

Happy 1 year!
My 2 year is tomorrow.

Dude that is really cool. that means your a year older than me haha. cheers for the happy returns :D

Wow!!! Amazing brother... Happy Steemit Birthday of yours 😊

thank you @sushovon002. it has been a great time here on steemit.

You got a 4.27% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @artonmysleeve!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59