STEEMIT PLEASE FIX - @ned please FIX image uploading for profiles - creates a lot of pain...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

SOON THERE WILL BE MASS EXODUS FROM Steemit to ?

What?

it's self explanatory... @ned @sneak @timcliff

When I want to drag and drop images to my profile, it doesn't work. URL please?

Most users have no idea how to fix this. Or what to do next. Image hosting on many major sites offers this feature but it won't work with steemit.

Now users are really stuck!

This feature is so sorely lacking for two years now?

Some would say that's clear and direct LACK of INTEREST in the platform.
So the work around?

Drop images to steemit, let it upload the images, THEN use those URLs in your profile..

I had to do a google search and I know this lack of feature just kills user's interest.
Google image hosting and Drive doesn't work, so people are all over google searching for answers... for years now.

Sheesh man! F Me.

artzone cover image.jpg

artzone logo small.png

artzone logo.jpg

steemit 3d logo.png

NOW I have my URLS thanks!

Sort:  

Thanks for the information in my wallet. Now I follow you, I've upvoted your post and I also have used the tag you recommended... Keep in touch and sorry about my English! :)

follow @artzone

You have mentioned a very important things.I think most of the steemians went through this problem.Now a days most of the site has a easier uploading facility,steemit also now have that kind of facility.Thank's for posting such important issue.@upvoted

This is one of the most common problems for all people who are working on steemit.I am also having the same problem.Are you telling that the problem been solved?I dont know yet let me check if that happen then all the people who are suffering this problem they will be benefited.If that not happened then steemit should look after this issue seriously.Thanks for discussing this useful matter.@upvote

I had that problem in the beginning .... but the uploading of your profile in an empty content and then copy it´s URL without the brackets, go to your settings and paste the URL you just copied... and then save or update the setting.... that´s all there is to it.

I have tried minimum 10 times to upload my profiles picture but I still can't upload my Profile Picture.

Dear Sir, if you have free time, please visit my Blog.
https://steemit.com/photography/@pijon/my-photography

  1. make a post with the image that you want as profile pic/background pic.
  2. go to the post and right click on the image, then choose 'copy image location'
  3. go to 'profile settings' and paste the link in your 'profile pic/ background pic' space.
  4. enjoy :)

Finally i have done it. Thank you so for this information.

Good post my friend @artzone

Thats some GOOD knews .. it happens to me last month but now i am here .. cheers .. :)

Bagus sangat

thank you @artzone
the information that is written indeed very many people need it

i never get any vote from artzone i put this tag in my three post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92