I Almost Fainted

in #steemit6 years ago

As you guys already know that I am currently away from my Home to visit my Grandma and also get some work done. I did expect the weather to be a little on the Hotter side but boy oh boy I never expected what I am currently experiencing.

vintage-1823442_1280.png
Source

The temperature here is just absolutely crazy, I have never been exposed to such heat in my entire life. I consider myself a walking guy, which means I won't mind when if I had to walk 10 kms, as I like walking. But today a 500 meter walk almost left me unconscious.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

I was barely able to get in my room and just take a quick shower to lower my Body Temp. To think that I have to endure the same heat for 4 more days is just so scary right now.

Cover.jpg

The only thing that is making me feel a little positive is the fact that I am hoping my body gets accustomed to the heat.

Sort:  

You got a 7.78% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @arunava!

You better stay indoors when the temperature is too high. What a variation in temperature! We experienced rainfall consistently for more than 7 days. The weather became sunny just last week. Though, the rain limited my movements but i prefer it to a sun- stroke.

lol Shame! It sounds much like our midsummer days here in Cape Town. Whereabouts are you?

Oops! Sorry about that man

So would be the heat so intense I was doing that you felt so, sometimes it is better to think twice before going out with the weather so

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50 SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83