I am Receiving Downvotes !!

in #steemit6 years ago

image.png

Lately, I noticed that I have been receiving some Downvotes on some of my posts. Receiving downvotes is always a bit disappointing but I always try to reach out to the person who downvoted me and ask what I did wrong so that I can rearrange myself.
DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Imagine my surprise when I saw that those were Steemcleaners Bot Accounts, at least they were pretending to be.

image.png
image.png
image.png

Since I didn't know that these were Fake accounts I did the next logical thing, which was to head to the Steemcleaners Discord Page so that I could sort things out. I didn't even need to ask someone as I found a Notification stating that there are fake accounts claiming to be Steemcleaners Bot and Downvoting Users.

image.png

Alas, I was a bit relieved. Moreover, the bots had no Voting weights so they were not making any dent on my Reputation or my Payouts. But later on thinking it thoroughly I found out that it were the Minnows who were getting Bullied.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

First of all getting a Downvote is a bit traumatizing for a newbie. I do remember mine and how frantic I was. Then again a Minnows Payouts are not a whole lot so downvotes from ten of those Bots could hurt them a lot.
DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Now here is where I get a little pissed.

Why are the Authorities not doing anything?


There are several things that they could do to stop such activities. For example, start a KYC based signup for New Users so that they cannot create Multiple accounts. I know this will take up some resources but I believe that will be worth it.

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

What do you Guys think about these Downvotes?
Have you Received and Downvotes recently?

Sort:  

I had noticed these too. Account with the 15 SP. Figured they were spam either way.

You got a 60.29% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @arunava!

Hi @arunava , thanks for sharing that. I also see those type of bots. But it is really strange that why authorities don't take any step against those type of harmful bots. Otherwise steemit community will suffer of that. Even some newbie can left it by harassed by those stupid bots. There should be a option for reporting against this type of scaaaam bots. It's really very irritating. What do u think?

Oh! So it's not just me.
I found out that for the past few days I was getting downvotes and whenever I checked the account it's a bot. Surprisingly, it's a new bot created. Why? I don't understand, this will actually put off a lot of new users.

I hope its addressed soon enough.

My friends complained of this same issue. @arunava thanks for this awesome observation and contributions. I stand with you sir. Let there be a KYC based sign up to stop multiple users sign up.

You got a 19.81% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

donvote is bad, but more bad if nObody see your blog👀

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN. />

hace 4 dias recibi un voto negativo de crigmarlo. Ayer otro negativo de fongopot, no se que esta pasando, no se que hacer ya que es un poco decepcionante no recibir votos positivos, y peor aun recibir votos negativos, sin saber porque, un fuerte y cariñoso abrazo arunava.

Same thing is happening with me. I am receiving downvotes from some newly created accounts which have no voting weight. These accounts mostly created by spammers and scammers. So, we should not worry about them.

Yeah, @arunava your definitely right to bring out such a pending issue to the community. These downvotes from unknown accounts are a disgrace to the community! These sbds are not earned the easy way, people put in a lot of effort to earn them and i think the steemit board(@steemitboard) should help do something about such kind of weird behaviour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98