My Morning started in a Weird Way

in #steemit6 years ago

DQmTFRmZ1U99qPiPP52eS84CVyxkKMoGB2cR9P3buDrEfwB_1680x8400.jpg

This Morning was a bit weird for me. As always I checked my Discord for @ginabot notifications and any other Messages I received. There were some new Faces which I never saw so I went to reply. To my Surprise, it was a Minnow who was complaining to me that I did not Upvote him at 100% especially when he has Upvoted me 100%.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

My initial Reaction to that was What the Fuck.

what-the-fuck-is-that.jpg

I then calmed myself a bit and explained to him how things work in Steemit. He had the wrong assumption that if he Upvotes someone at 100% he is entitled to get a 100% return Upvote from them. I don't know if this is the Situation for many Minnows but I am thinking about making a series of Posts for Minnows explaining how things work in Steemit.

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

Would you Guys like to see such Posts?
Please comment down Below and add any Suggestions you have if any.

Sort:  

Sure we will.. I also have a couple of suggestions for you too...

Minnows like me find it difficult to comprehend the use of bid bots... How do they work and how do we bid if we want to.

Ok I will try to make a Post about how to properly use Bidbots.

It's like when you pass vote by vote, being they of low reputation. Well, things happen. Friend mentions a group discord I would like to know to see if I can write.

it's really a strange day for you, but anyway everybody has their own level of emotion, I see you can still control the atmosphere even though the person is not good to you, basically I do not want to accept your submissions as above, :-) thanks not annoyed to me too

It's not that he was not good.

He was just ignorant of the basic Steemit one o one Rule.

I see that @arunava, l think he was not bad guy.

I would have found all the accounts with the highest SP & upvoted them 100% if that was the case :)

Me too. That would have been a lot of Fun.

You got a 2.01% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @arunava!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Superb bro...

It's funny you post this, because I was thinking about the same thing this morning. I have run into a number of different people who have upvoted me and then sent me messages whining when I didn't upvote them back. It always makes me think... uhh, this isn't a mutual back scratching service; I upvote things I like and I am under no obligation to return any upvotes I get. I think either my idea of how upvoting works (we vote for things we like) is different from how other people see it (which seems to be as a quid pro quo thing as we both try to profit) or I seem to attract the angry voters who expect this. Hmm... Anyway, good to see it's not just me who gets this kind of thing from people.

great post bro started following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99