You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share your thoughts! Introduction of the concept

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Good day sir @damarth. I have discovered that most newbies and unfortunately quite a few "oldbies" mistake steemit for other social media, where people give generic comments without taking a few time to look at the posted content. First and foremost, permit me to appreciate what you are doing; inspiring steemians to appreciate information, contributing their opinions and making those opinions visible. Secondly, thanks for the crypto news you normally share with us from time to time. I enjoy them.

They come first for the rewards, then they try to cash out some money, oops how does it work?

However, the above statement triggers a certain amount of curiosity in me. Well, before I ask my questions, I would like to state my opinion. I believe that steemians who invite new members are partly to be blamed for the ignorance and the "come for the rewards" mentality exhibited by newbies. For I believe if these newbies are well-informed before joining this community, such attitude would diminish drastically. But hell no! People just say "Come join steemit and get paid for whatever do." At the end of the day, when spamming and other means devised to steal the rewards doesn't work out people get discouraged and then 'pack their backpacks' and leave. Hence, leading to dormant accounts.

Consequently, my questions therefore are: What do you tell individuals you invite to steemit? What is your opinion about enlightening newbies? And how should these enlightenment be carried out? Please ignore the bolded fonts, these questions are asked on a light note.


Asa J.

Sort:  

I don't do crypto news anymore because the market goes so fast and there is so many informations that i can only cover a very small part of the reality, have a look at this website to help you to follow what is going on:

http://coinmarketcal.com/?page=1

Thank you for sharing this link, I'm still on the page in another tab right now. The crytocurrency calendar would really assist me to make a well informed crypto investment decisions. Thanks again Sir.
May we see more momentum to the steem currency :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70