You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📣 Contest! 🔥 Giveaway! 💲 $10+ SBD Prizes! ✨ Enter Now! 🍀

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @arbitrarykitten ☺️ wow I'm so happy you made this contest , because I love steemit so much and I can't wait to tell you why ! But before that , congrats on your 1 year anniversary . God bless you more and more .

What makes me happy about steemit?

It is the rush that I feel as I write each post of mine , or even have conversations with others. And every time I hold a small contest and someone new comes into my life , and as I read through their life story and connect with them more , I feel they are my family. And then Everytime I do something I will try to tag them or even invite them . I love how this community is so much more than just a blog to me. I really can't wait to wake up , to see who all commented or sent me some replies. Again after my internship and even if I'm tired...I can't wait to write my new posts. The past two weeks I have been sick and I couldn't not post. I felt so bad , so I came and just said the truth. And everyone here understands. And being a geek and a nerd , I never felt like I belonged anywhere , but this place is my home. Wow , especially now, my life is so so messed up , we have a case on our house , and might end up loosing it , many health problems for my parents to take...it's so bad, but because steemit was there I was able to survive . And this community helped me become a believer. Although I always was one , but I wasn't this strong before. I was a weak one. And I would like to thank @lildebbiecakes for helping me with my spiritual journey , I feel it's her comments that I usually look forward to.

Did steemit change my life ?

Yes it did , I was a broken child before I met steemit. But this platform helped me realize I am not broken , I am so special and valuable.
And I'm thanking Steem family for that. I stopped writing in Freewrite house for some days now , because of my weird schedule , but I just love how they made me feel.

And steemit made me realise I'm an okay artist , yeah I'm not awesome but I'm okay , and I just love to get that one Upvote sometimes. And sometimes someone will select me for pay it forward contest, and just seeing that my name is there makes me smile.

I rediscovered my faith , my creativity , me basically.


Again , the money I made here was for my tuition fees so I just don't touch it, because I'm waiting for SBD price to go up. But I try to give as much as I can , if I hear someone is going through a really hard situation. I feel this is the right place for me. I'm born to be a steemian hehe 😙😙 Good luck everyone .

Sort:  

What an amazing and beautiful account. This really resonated with me. I am glad the wonderful community of Steemit which I fell honored to be a part of has blessed you in so many ways.

I wish you luck in the contest, and I want to tell you I am happy to know you and have you here. I look forward to watching your journey unfold <3

Blessings to you my friend <3

Thank you sis 😍😘😘 God bless you more. Me too sis 😍 😍 I'm so happy to meet you too

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66