You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention STEEMIT Minnows: You Have Been Given A Opportunity And Trusted With Great Power - Start Using It Or You Will LOSE It

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post! Exactly what I was thinking the other day. I understand that people think now with HF19 their vote is precious and they want to keep it for themselves. There is nothing bad about that, but if everyone thinks that way, we will only see votes on our own content or comments.

Dont' you minnows love it when some guy votes on your post or comment? Well darling, then you should give some too!

Why don't spread the votes? If you like a post (like this one) I give it 100% Power Vote. If I think content is good, but not worth a 100%, I give it a little less voting power.

Yes, I also Vote on my own comments. For one reason it's because of the reward and the second reason is that my comment will appear higher in section. But that does not mean that one should cast all his votes on his own comments or posts. Give and take. Give and take.

Keep voting just for yourselfs and I guarantee you, this Hardfork won't las long. Cheers!

Oh, BTW: 100% Upvote from me for this post!

Sort:  

i agree with your pov @askaran i vote my own comments too and i enjoy giving votes to those that deserve it becuause you know teamwork makes the dream work, also forgive my lack of knowledge but how does one control how much % a vote has?

Thanks, jcleef. A vote for you my friend :)

Sorry, I didn't mention that the percentage slider only appers for people with over 400+ something steem. If you have lesser steem, you can't adjust your steem power. Its always a 100% vote in that case.

Every 100% vote drains your voting power by 2% of the Power you have the moment you cast it. Every hour about 0.84% Power regenerates. This means you can 10-11 votes/day and your voting Power would regenerate to 100% the next day.

no need to apologize, this was really helpful and now i have an idea for how long i have to wait to charge and also how many votes i can do a day. You've simplified this a bunch @askaran much appreciated :)

It's not that I don't want to, I'm still recovering my percentage. Remember we don't have the sliders so it goes away real fast. I don't think it's mostly people voting for themselves, I think most are like me, waiting for the percentage to regenerate by not voting.

Well, that could be one of the problems too. Your are right here.

Before the hardfork one without a slider could cast more votes. Not it drains your voting power by 2% (based on the power you have the moment you upvote). This means you can only upvote 10-11 times/day if you want your power to regenerate to 100% the next day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65