MUCH WOW DAY!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Shibe.jpg

Had to go to my son's school and I saw a man outside pacing. He was playing with his lighter. When I saw the picture on the lighter I instinctively yelled "SHIBE!". He turned and looked as if not realizing at first what I said. The lady next to him took offense as if I had said some racist slur and barked,

"What did you call him?"

Again I say, "SHIBE!"

He throws his arms open as if to hug and yells, "DOGE! Much happy!"

"Very WOW!" I reply and we continue this broken banter letting everyone think us crazy. Which was great because I didn't want to talk to the mundane non-Shibes anyway.

Before we parted he handed me the lighter and a dollar saying "I can get a new one. Nice to meet a fellow shibe."

I look at the lighter and the dollar and ask, "Umm.. why the dollar?"

His response with a smile was, "Duh, more Doge make much happy."

TLDR. I met a fellow shibe and not only was he friendly he also gave me a tip! Such wow!

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73